GetSimple Support Forum

Full Version: How to add class to ul
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi
I use this type of navigation:
<?php get_i18n_navigation(return_page_slug(),0, 99,I18N_SHOW_MENU); ?>

I would like to add class="sub-menu" to each UL child menu

    <li>Home</li>
    <li>Services
        <ul class="sub-menu">     //standard is empty <ul>
            <li>Cleaning</li>
        </ul>
    </li>
    <li>Contact</li>


I tried to modify the file \admin\inc\theme_functions.php but I give up!
Any help?
(2020-02-04, 01:10:04)tomkow Wrote: [ -> ]Hi
I use this type of navigation:
<?php get_i18n_navigation(return_page_slug(),0, 99,I18N_SHOW_MENU); ?>

I would like to add class="sub-menu" to each UL child menu

    <li>Home</li>
    <li>Services
        <ul class="sub-menu">     //standard is empty <ul>
            <li>Cleaning</li>
        </ul>
    </li>
    <li>Contact</li>


I tried to modify the file \admin\inc\theme_functions.php but I give up!
Any help?

Use rendering
PHP Code:
<?php get_i18n_navigation(return_page_slug(),0,99,I18N_SHOW_MENU'name_component'); ?>
(2020-02-04, 02:05:53)Oleg06 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-02-04, 01:10:04)tomkow Wrote: [ -> ]Hi
I use this type of navigation:
<?php get_i18n_navigation(return_page_slug(),0, 99,I18N_SHOW_MENU); ?>

I would like to add class="sub-menu" to each UL child menu

    <li>Home</li>
    <li>Services
        <ul class="sub-menu">     //standard is empty <ul>
            <li>Cleaning</li>
        </ul>
    </li>
    <li>Contact</li>


I tried to modify the file \admin\inc\theme_functions.php but I give up!
Any help?

Use rendering
PHP Code:
<?php get_i18n_navigation(return_page_slug(),0,99,I18N_SHOW_MENU'name_component'); ?>

Ok, but what should I add to component?
(2020-02-04, 02:41:04)Oleg06 Wrote: [ -> ]http://mvlcek.bplaced.net/get-simple/mul...-rendering

It is working!!

I saw the code before but did not know what I should to use it. 
Thank you.
(2020-02-04, 02:41:04)Oleg06 Wrote: [ -> ]http://mvlcek.bplaced.net/get-simple/mul...-rendering

Hi Oleg06,

Now I use php8 and this rendering not working, can you fix it for me?
(2022-10-18, 00:32:21)tomkow Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-02-04, 02:41:04)Oleg06 Wrote: [ -> ]http://mvlcek.bplaced.net/get-simple/mul...-rendering

Hi Oleg06,

Now I use php8 and this rendering not working, can you fix it for me?

No, I don't work with php, I'm also waiting for all plugins to be edited.
(2022-10-18, 04:51:49)Oleg06 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2022-10-18, 00:32:21)tomkow Wrote: [ -> ]
(2020-02-04, 02:41:04)Oleg06 Wrote: [ -> ]http://mvlcek.bplaced.net/get-simple/mul...-rendering

Hi Oleg06,

Now I use php8 and this rendering not working, can you fix it for me?

No, I don't work with php, I'm also waiting for all plugins to be edited.

I am waiting too, thanks