GetSimple Support Forum

Full Version: Third Level Page + Priority of 2nd level pages
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi, as I am a newbie please forgive me when I did not find the answer myself or here in the forum ;=)

1)
I want to have second level pages which should not be included in the main menu (as I do not want a css-dropdown-menu)
so I use "get_navigation" for the first level menu and "child_pages" for the second level pages (if there are)
Now I see that it is not easy to define the priority of these pages when "add to menu" is unchecked...
I must check that first, define the priority of the 2ndlevel page, save and uncheck in the options again

that's somehow unlogical ...

2)
I want to define a third-level-page, so in the page-options I try to define the parent-page
but I do not see the 2ndlevelpages there

is this not possible
did I miss an option or do I need a plugin?

Cheers, Connie
Connie Wrote:1)
I want to have second level pages which should not be included in the main menu (as I do not want a css-dropdown-menu)

2)
I want to define a third-level-page, so in the page-options I try to define the parent-page
but I do not see the 2ndlevelpages there

You could use the I18N plugin (http://get-simple.info/extend/plugin/i18n/69/). It offers multiple levels (instead of the standard 2 levels) for your navigation with easy definition of parent (title instead of slug name, hierarchical) and order ("insert after" instead of "priority").

See more on http://mvlcek.bplaced.net/get-simple/mul...avigation/.
thank you for the info!

I did not go through all plugins, so I did not know about that!

That will be my next step forward, great!
well, as I am expanding my test-site and creating more and more menu-levels, the i18ln-module is quite helpful

it lets me generate 3rdlevel- and 4thlevel-pages as you see here:

http://www.urbanistan.de/getsimple/simpleimagegallery-1