GetSimple Support Forum

Full Version: I18N Gallery
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I have problem with gallery, not work link:
http://xxx.pl/gallery/?name=example
http://xxx.pl/?name=example&preview-gallery
gallery preview work only when i create new page with
Code:
(% gallery name=example %)
(2014-06-13, 00:54:34)misio1024 Wrote: [ -> ]I have problem with gallery, not work link:
http://xxx.pl/gallery/?name=example
http://xxx.pl/?name=example&preview-gallery
gallery preview work only when i create new page with
Code:
(% gallery name=example %)


in head in your template:
PHP Code:
<?php 
if (isset($_GET['name'])){
$galleryname $_GET['name'];
get_i18n_gallery_header($galleryname);
}
?>
example one:
in body in your template after a:
get_page_content();
PHP Code:
<?php 
if (isset($_GET['name'])){
get_i18n_gallery($galleryname);
}
?>
or seccond example in body in your template:
PHP Code:
<?php 
if (isset($_GET['name'])){
get_i18n_gallery($galleryname);
} else {
get_page_content(); 
}
?>
Hello,
lately you (mvlcek) explained me how to open a Gallery with a link (PrettyPhoto).

Code:
<a href="#" onclick="$('.gallery-thumb a').eq(0).trigger('click'); return false;">Open Gallery</a>

On one page I have 3 different Galleries.
My question:
Is it possible to define in the link which gallery should be opend ?
How do i have to integrate the name of the Gallery in this call ?

It would help me a lot – thanks !
(2014-06-24, 04:50:29)Martin Wrote: [ -> ]Hello,
lately you (mvlcek) explained me how to open a Gallery with a link (PrettyPhoto).

Code:
<a href="#" onclick="$('.gallery-thumb a').eq(0).trigger('click'); return false;">Open Gallery</a>

On one page I have 3 different Galleries.
My question:
Is it possible to define in the link which gallery should be opend ?
How do i have to integrate the name of the Gallery in this call ?

It would help me a lot – thanks !

You just have to address the correct gallery in the jQuery selector, e.g. if one gallery is named houses, the surrounding div has the class gallery-houses:
Code:
... $('.gallery-houses .gallery-thumb a') ...
or (using the 0-based index) the third gallery would open with
Code:
... $('.gallery:eq(2) .gallery-thumb a') ...
See jQuery selectors for more information and look at the generated HTML code of your page.
I am not familiar with jquery – but much easier than i thought – could have figured that out myself – thank you for your fast help mvlcek.
Hello, I apologise if this has been asked before but is there a faster way to reorder the images if the gallery is very large. I have a number of galleries (Across multiple websites) which are quite large and sometimes I want the latest images to appear at the top. When there are around 100 or so it takes quite a bit of time to drag each one to the top of the list.

Reordering them in reverse chronological won't work as I still need to customise the order.

If someone might know of an easier way to put new images (maybe 5-10 at the same time) appear at the top of this list that would be great.
Hey,

how can i just display one thumbnail in prettyphoto for a gallery with 10 pictures?

When i add more pictures i become more tiles.
But i just want 1 tile.

Greetings
Nighteyes
Hi,

Very pleased with the plugin, but there's one thing I'm not quite grasping...

When I create a gallery and insert it in the page, the thumbnails have a grey line border around them. However, when I create a thumbnail link to a gallery, that thumbnail link doesn't. I'm not sure how to enable the grey border around the thumbnail, for the sake of consistency.

Any ideas?

Thanks!
(2014-07-04, 07:09:27)Nighteyes Wrote: [ -> ]Hey,

how can i just display one thumbnail in prettyphoto for a gallery with 10 pictures?

When i add more pictures i become more tiles.
But i just want 1 tile.

Greetings
Nighteyes

See http://mvlcek.bplaced.net/get-simple/i18ngallery, e.g. to show the second image as thumb:
Code:
(% gallery name=myname thumb=2 %)
(2014-07-05, 01:01:59)mvlcek Wrote: [ -> ]
(2014-07-04, 07:09:27)Nighteyes Wrote: [ -> ]Hey,

how can i just display one thumbnail in prettyphoto for a gallery with 10 pictures?

When i add more pictures i become more tiles.
But i just want 1 tile.

Greetings
Nighteyes

See http://mvlcek.bplaced.net/get-simple/i18ngallery, e.g. to show the second image as thumb:
Code:
(% gallery name=myname thumb=2 %)

Hey,

i have it in the template not into a site...
Have you the php code for that to use it into a template?
Hello,
I have a question about this plugin.
Is there a way to make a page that has albums in it that link to the gallery? For example, I want to have (% gallery name=galleryname thumb=2 %) as a link, that when you click on it it goes to the full gallery. I want a page full of these links. The problem is, when I try to use the code specified above, when the thumbnail is clicked it opens a lightbox. Is there a way to counteract this, and how? Also, is there a way to do this more automatically that you can think of, because my clients are not very computer literate.
Thanks!
(2014-07-08, 04:29:17)Blue_Dragon360 Wrote: [ -> ]Is there a way to make a page that has albums in it that link to the gallery? For example, I want to have (% gallery name=galleryname thumb=2 %) as a link, that when you click on it it goes to the full gallery.

See http://mvlcek.bplaced.net/get-simple/i18ngallery, (% gallerylink ... %).
(2014-07-08, 04:46:11)mvlcek Wrote: [ -> ]
(2014-07-08, 04:29:17)Blue_Dragon360 Wrote: [ -> ]Is there a way to make a page that has albums in it that link to the gallery? For example, I want to have (% gallery name=galleryname thumb=2 %) as a link, that when you click on it it goes to the full gallery.

See http://mvlcek.bplaced.net/get-simple/i18ngallery, (% gallerylink ... %).
Thanks for the quick reply! I looked through that page, must've missed it though. With a bit of tweaking, this worked great.
For all who want a Image Gallery with just 1 thumb and use the gallery into a template you can take this code:
Code:
<?php get_i18n_gallery('my-gallery-name', array('url'=>'my-gallery-slug', 'thumb'=>1)); ?>
Another question... Is there an upper limit to the number of photos possible to upload to an album? When the total photo count goes near ~170 photos it won't save (and reverts to the state it was before I tried adding the photos, whether there were already photos in it or if I was creating a new album).

Is there a way to circumvent this besides making a new album? I have about 500 photographs to upload to one album.

Thanks!
(2014-07-16, 08:54:56)Blue_Dragon360 Wrote: [ -> ]Another question... Is there an upper limit to the number of photos possible to upload to an album? When the total photo count goes near ~170 photos it won't save (and reverts to the state it was before I tried adding the photos, whether there were already photos in it or if I was creating a new album).

Is there a way to circumvent this besides making a new album? I have about 500 photographs to upload to one album.

Thanks!

Theoretically there should be no such limit. Maybe your server has a limit on the size of posts? Is there an error message, when you switch on debugging?
(2014-07-17, 01:24:52)mvlcek Wrote: [ -> ]
(2014-07-16, 08:54:56)Blue_Dragon360 Wrote: [ -> ]Another question... Is there an upper limit to the number of photos possible to upload to an album? When the total photo count goes near ~170 photos it won't save (and reverts to the state it was before I tried adding the photos, whether there were already photos in it or if I was creating a new album).

Is there a way to circumvent this besides making a new album? I have about 500 photographs to upload to one album.

Thanks!

Theoretically there should be no such limit. Maybe your server has a limit on the size of posts? Is there an error message, when you switch on debugging?
Hmm... I'm using a localhost (MAMP), could that be affecting it? I'll try to see if there's an error in debugging mode when I get home, I didn't know it existed before today. I'll update then.
(2014-07-17, 01:24:52)mvlcek Wrote: [ -> ]
(2014-07-16, 08:54:56)Blue_Dragon360 Wrote: [ -> ]Another question... Is there an upper limit to the number of photos possible to upload to an album? When the total photo count goes near ~170 photos it won't save (and reverts to the state it was before I tried adding the photos, whether there were already photos in it or if I was creating a new album).

Is there a way to circumvent this besides making a new album? I have about 500 photographs to upload to one album.

Thanks!

Theoretically there should be no such limit. Maybe your server has a limit on the size of posts? Is there an error message, when you switch on debugging?
Nothing shows up in the debug console... To clarify, the images show up at first in the list, except they disappear when I try to save.

Any ideas?
(2014-07-17, 09:49:40)shawn_a Wrote: [ -> ]Its probably the same as this.
http://get-simple.info/forums/showthread...3#pid43253
Sorry for the late reply. Worked perfectly, thank you!
when the file "plugin_mytype.php" is created in i18n gallery
then i have a some issues... ;(

look there:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/4998...e/i18n.jpg
on left screen gallery without a file "plugin_mytype.php"

when i was a create a file "plugin_mytype.php" look at the right ..
this bug is insert a blank line in template into top of body when i'm input a gallery into a page content ;-(

file "plugin_mytype.php" can be empty ...

tested on a clean install a get simple.. and clean i18n gallery plugin.. several themes..
it's a bug ?
please a help.. how to fixed it...

update: 2014-07-21
i'm found a strenght char in code.

i'm write in file /admin/inc/theme_functions.php on line
296 a "test char" to find a bug
the line is now look like:
PHP Code:
echo '<link rel="canonical" href="'get_page_url(true) .'" />'."\n"."test char";} 

and in my template is:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/4998...aleria.jpg
in this pleace i have a something strange.. look like when i copy this code to notepad:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/4998...lem222.jpg
i think this is a problem..
where can i delete this char ?? or change encoding ..

TESTING
in file in i18n gallery folder: plugin_preetyphoto.php"
i'm change a line 90
PHP Code:
?><script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo i18n_gallery_site_link(); ?>plugins/i18n_gallery/js/jquery-1.4.3.min.js"></script> 
to:
PHP Code:
?>test<script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo i18n_gallery_site_link(); ?>plugins/i18n_gallery/js/jquery-1.4.3.min.js"></script> 

in template now is bug
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/4998...lem544.jpg
between: "test char" and "test" invisible space..
it's bug from getsimple or i18n gallery..
(2014-07-21, 08:35:34)xxdex Wrote: [ -> ]file "plugin_mytype.php" can be empty ...

Bad idea, at least change it to
Code:
<?php
and make sure that the file has no BOM (byte order marker), i.e. check that the file is exactly as big as the number of characters in it, that is 5 with <?php.

BTW: I'm not sure what I18N Gallery will do with such an empty file...
thank You mvlcek. I dont know why and how.. but this problem was because i was creating a php file by dreamwaver. When i create and copy all of content to notepad.. and from notepad save as php. problem was disappeared. One more time thank You!
Hi there! First of all thanks for the plugin!
I'm having some issues and I really need your help 'cause I can't find a solution in the instruction pages on your website...

First of all, I've got many galleries working fine with this:
Code:
(% gallery name=exampletitle %)

but if I try to use this:
Code:
(% gallerylink name=exampletitle url=exampleslug thumb=random %)
I get a broken link.

If I try to open the gallery from the admin area it works with this url:

http://mywebsite.com/?name=exampleslug&preview-gallery

but if I cut to:

http://mywebsite.com/?name=exampleslug

it goes back to my homepage.

Even when it works with the "&preview" it falls back to my custom home page template, and not with the standard template for pages (template.php)

I've created a page called Gallery, and I've put this code in it:
(% gallery %) but it is a blank page with no images.

Thank you for your help.
Hi mvlcek,sorry to bother you again, but I'm freaking out with this!

I can't understand why if I post every single gallery with
Code:
(% gallery name=exampletitle %)

it works properly, but if I use

Code:
(% gallery %)

I have an empty page as result! Sad

I've double checked every single configuration step, but it doesn't seem to be the issue, even because in the other way it works...