GetSimple Support Forum

Full Version: Pulldown Menus
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello i'm new with getsimple and i have a little question... i downloaded all i18n plugins but i can not implement pulldown menus in theme vtbfree-3, i've modified template.php but nothing please help... (sorry but my english is not good).
welcome here!

Please show us what you modified in the template, you can add the code here in a post and mark it as code
Connie Wrote:welcome here!

Please show us what you modified in the template, you can add the code here in a post and mark it as code

I've modified these two lines in template.php:

Code:
<div id="templatemo_menu">
          <ul>
<?php get_i18n_navigation(return_page_slug(),0,0,i18n_showmenu); ?>
</ul>

... and ....

Code:
<div id="news_box">
                       <?php get_i18n_component('sidebar'); ?>
                <div class="cleaner"></div>

... and in file /admin/edit.php i've added these lines of code:

Code:
if ($id)
{ ..... }

else
{
      if (isset($_GET['parent'])) $parent = $_GET['parent'];
      if (isset($_GET['template'])) $template = $_GET['template'];
      if (isset($_GET['metak'])) $metak = $_GET['metak'];
      if (isset($_GET['metad'])) $metad = $_GET['metad'];
      if (isset($_GET['menu-enable'])) $menuStatus = $_GET['menu-enable'];
      if (isset($_GET['menu-order'])) $menuOrder = $_GET['menu-order'];
      if (isset($_GET['private'])) $private = $_GET['private'];
      if (isset($_GET['title'])) $title = $_GET['title'];
      if (isset($_GET['menu'])) $menu = $_GET['menu'];
      if (isset($_GET['newid'])) $url = $_GET['newid'];
    $buttonname = i18n_r('BTN_SAVEPAGE');
}

if in the line ... php get_i18n_navigation(return_page_slug(),0,0,i18n_showmenu) ... i replace the 0,0 with 0,1 or another value the menu become dephaced.
there is no need to modify the admin/edit.php in my opinion