GetSimple Support Forum

Full Version: I18N Sidebar Menu
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey. I am implementing a top drop down menu and a left sidebar menu. The top menu lists all the parent pages and will show the child pages on a mouse hover. To spare redundancy, I would like the left sidebar to only list the fellow sibling pages within that parent menu that the current page belongs to. It seems like I just need to edit a slice of the menu code somewhere but I am new to web design so be easy on meh.

Two other quick questions. it would help my design if I could add a page parent to the menu with subpages under it but the parent is not an existing or clickable page. I was also messing around with some page options and I guess I deleted some code becaue the hover over drop down menu is showing up to the right of the menu page button I hover over, blocking the page texts next to it.

Thanks for the help.
welcome here!

Even when you are eager to get an answer fast, how can we answer your questions when you don't give us a chance to recognize the situation?

URL please!

We have no witchcraft and no magic chrystal balls ;=)

Cheers, Connie
Hi zenn57,

zenn57 Wrote:Hey. I am implementing a top drop down menu and a left sidebar menu. The top menu lists all the parent pages and will show the child pages on a mouse hover. To spare redundancy, I would like the left sidebar to only list the fellow sibling pages within that parent menu that the current page belongs to.
I may have a template snippet for you which works at get-simple.de:

Code:
<!-- Checks whether there are actual sub-pages of a parent and only then outputs those -->
    <?php

if (count(return_i18n_menu_data(return_page_slug(),1,10)) > 0) {

echo '<div class="section">';
            echo '<h2>Unterseiten</h2>';
            echo '<ul>';
            get_i18n_navigation(return_page_slug(),1,10);
            echo '</ul>';