GetSimple Support Forum

Full Version: Ckeditor / Users
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I have a problem. I would like to define in the users xml, different ckeditor setups. I have only managed to change this globally so far in gsconfig.php.

Any help is greatly appreciated!
Hi, hannesr,

I can't help, this is getSimple, not GetComplex ;=)

there is no way to do this, this is no feature of GetSimple
You could make a plugin to define the config depending on the user, you would have to make sure it is not already defined in the gsconfig.
Yes, I know... I just thought it might be a way since you can set html true or false, maybe there also was a way for more options here. But if not, I think I'll go the plugin route.

(2013-03-26, 04:54:01)Connie Wrote: [ -> ]Hi, hannesr,

I can't help, this is getSimple, not GetComplex ;=)

there is no way to do this, this is no feature of GetSimple

Thanks for the tip, I'll try that... Not exactly sure where to begin on this one, but I'll figure it out Smile. For future reference I'll share here how I did, if I'm successful.

(2013-03-26, 05:16:37)shawn_a Wrote: [ -> ]You could make a plugin to define the config depending on the user, you would have to make sure it is not already defined in the gsconfig.
Not really as we do not officially support multi users in core.
You can skip the plugin method and use my component hook plugin.

Then use a hook that is after the user file is loaded, probably "common"

Then check the users config
PHP Code:
// psuedo code
function getUserCke(){
GLOBAL 
$datau;
if (
$datau->cketool)
if (!
defined('GSEDITORTOOL'define('GSEDITORTOOL',$datau>cketool);
// repeat for GSEDITORLANG, GSEDITOROPTIONS etc

(2013-03-26, 07:24:19)shawn_a Wrote: [ -> ]You can skip the plugin method and use my component hook plugin.

Then use a hook that is after the user file is loaded, probably "common"

Then check the users config
PHP Code:
// psuedo code
function getUserCke(){
GLOBAL 
$datau;
if (
$datau->cketool)
if (!
defined('GSEDITORTOOL'define('GSEDITORTOOL',$datau>cketool);
// repeat for GSEDITORLANG, GSEDITOROPTIONS etc


Great! Thanks!
(2013-03-26, 07:24:19)shawn_a Wrote: [ -> ]You can skip the plugin method and use my component hook plugin.

Then use a hook that is after the user file is loaded, probably "common"

Then check the users config
PHP Code:
// psuedo code
function getUserCke(){
GLOBAL 
$datau;
if (
$datau->cketool)
if (!
defined('GSEDITORTOOL'define('GSEDITORTOOL',$datau>cketool);
// repeat for GSEDITORLANG, GSEDITOROPTIONS etc


Worked beautifully, thanks!
I made a small plugin for this.