GetSimple Support Forum

Full Version: NEW Lightbox plugin
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
The discussion of the new plugin Lightbox!
Please post here your comments regarding the plug-in detected errors.

Yours faithfully,
Alexey
(2016-01-07, 00:02:13)gslexx Wrote: [ rel="nofollow" -> ]The discussion of the new plugin Lightbox!
Please post here your comments regarding the plug-in detected errors.

Yours faithfully,
Alexey

Hello,
I downloaded and activated your plugin, but dont know how to use it.
There is a special icon to insert image I want to be lightboxed?
(
  • For use of a plug-in it is enough to insert an image thumbnail on the page using the appropriate toolbar button in the editor.
)
Thanks a lot
Marlib
your editor should have an icon image, click it and the pop-up window, select the thumbnail image
Here are the screen shots, the arrows showed how to insert a thumbnail:

https://yadi.sk/i/THZnw2PtmppHz
https://yadi.sk/i/XQbhO-8cmppJE
(2016-01-12, 08:27:00)Oleg06 Wrote: [ rel="nofollow" -> ]your editor should have an icon image, click it and the pop-up window, select the thumbnail image

I can insert image :-) I looked for a feature, which say, that this picture can use lightbox.


Could you write, what everything must be done, to use Lightbox on image.
I installed plugin and inserted image. And than what shall I do?
It isn't necessary to do anything!
The plug-in will make everything automatically after you insert an image miniature on the page. Wink

If you insert an image miniature on the page - the plug-in will make the necessary marking and the image will increase on a clique. If insert the original of the image - the plug-in will do nothing!
Please you can look at the page:
http://195.113.171.141/p/

You not attentively read conditions of use of a plug-in:

Quote:For operation of a plug-in mandatory connection of jQuery library.
(2016-01-14, 15:47:15)gslexx Wrote: [ rel="nofollow" -> ]Please you can look at the page:
http://195.113.171.141/p/
Nice! How does the plugin recognise the thumbnail? Is it by
Code:
class="gs_thumb"
? or some other property?
Thumbnail of images are inserted from .../thumbs/...
it is a basis for determination: a thumbnail or the original of the image it is inserted on the page.
Hi Marlib,

I understand what is your problem, because I had the same.

You want to use the lightbox plugin, be sure that you :


  1. Download all the files and upload it on the folder plugins/
  2. Activate the plugin
  3. But you also have to include the jquery script into your pages:
  • Go into your admin page into the "Theme" section.
  • Clic on "Modify the theme" on the right
  • In the list, select "footer.inc.php", then clic on "Modify"
  • Find the line with "<?php get_footer(); ?>" and add an other line before it.
  • On the new line write


    Code:
    <script src="https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.11.3/jquery.min.js"></script>



That's it, the lightbox plugin should work just fine !


P.S. Alexey, thanks a lot your this cool plugin Wink
Thanks!
I am glad that my plug-in was pleasant!
Hi

I try to use the plugin with custom field plugin, i add the code <script src="https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.11.3/jquery.min.js"></script> but the slider is only ok if i add class="lg-start-zoom" for each image
Mu test website http://www.elearning-cms.com/
Read please attentively how to use a plug-in!
In the field "Class CSS" you inscribe the name of group of images if not to inscribe the name of group - the image simply won't be grouped in gallery, and will be shown as the single image.
Look at a code on my test site.
Thank's Alexey for this plugin, it's ok for me. It's just for a test, I try the different gallery on get simple
Please!
There will be questions - write, I will prompt! Wink
(2016-02-20, 02:21:38)philippe Wrote: [ rel="nofollow" -> ]Thank's Alexey for this plugin, it's ok for me. It's just for a test, I try the different gallery on get simple

Il y en a plusieurs c'est vrai, mais ce plugin marche bien en tout cas. Une astuce supplémentaire : inscrit une description de ton image dans le champs "Texte de remplacement" au moment d'insérer une nouvelle image. Ce texte s'écrira sous l'image lors du zoom dessus! C'est bien pratique. (Cela correspond au champ "Alt" de l'image).

There is several gallery plugin for GS, and that's a good thing. I think this one is a good one. Don' forget to fill the "Alt" parameter for each picture in order to have this text under the image while zooming on it.
(2016-02-20, 04:25:13)Charpy1 Wrote: [ rel="nofollow" -> ]
(2016-02-20, 02:21:38)philippe Wrote: [ rel="nofollow" -> ]Thank's Alexey for this plugin, it's ok for me. It's just for a test, I try the different gallery on get simple

Il y en a plusieurs c'est vrai, mais ce plugin marche bien en tout cas. Une astuce supplémentaire : inscrit une description de ton image dans le champs "Texte de remplacement" au moment d'insérer une nouvelle image. Ce texte s'écrira sous l'image lors du zoom dessus! C'est bien pratique. (Cela correspond au champ "Alt" de l'image).

There is several gallery plugin for GS, and that's a good thing. I think this one is a good one. Don' forget to fill the "Alt" parameter for each picture in order to have this text under the image while zooming on it.

Excellent idea ;-)
Hi gslexx !
Quote:v1.4:
If the thumbnail is included in the link - this thumbnail will be ignored by the plugin.

Can you explain this please? I don't understand what do you mean. Can you provide an exemple?

edit : thx for the reply!
For example, if you want to use a thumbnail to link to another site or page. Then the thumbnail used as reference will not be processed by the plugin.
I did a French translation for this plugin (http://get-simple.info/extend/plugin-lan...ugin/1018/)

You may include it into your plugin Wink
Thank you very much!
Be sure to add the plug-in translation.
Thank you for that plugin, it's really nice even tho, somehow, it didn't work right away.
Probably cause it's way too easy to just add a thumbnail and that's it.
I can imagine that a few people are fiddling with it first.
But now it works like a charm Wink.

Cheers.
Shasaar
Thank you very much!
I wish you success.
Testing the latest version on the demo site (with Firefox Mac), I see that the zoom control causes the images to disappear off to the bottom left with the top left corner locked in position. Is there a fix to get the images to stay centred on zoom?
Thank you found a bug! All bugs fixed, download the plugin again.
Pages: 1 2 3