The following warnings occurred: | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Warning [2] Undefined property: MyLanguage::$archive_pages - Line: 2 - File: printthread.php(287) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
|
Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - Printable Version +- GetSimple Support Forum (http://get-simple.info/forums) +-- Forum: GetSimple (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3) +--- Forum: Plugins (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=13) +--- Thread: Items Manager - ver: 1.4 (/showthread.php?tid=2119) |
Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - shawn_a - 2012-01-30 Oh, sorry. It fixed itself when i wiped the datafile and let it recrete. But found an issue with that also. When I add categories, it wipes my settings out, it makes the dropdowns a default page and clears out the search results textarea. I reproduce, by remove xml file goto itemmanager submit recreates file goto category, add a new one go back to settings, blammo empty. check xml fiel its empty but the category. Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - mikeh - 2012-01-30 shawn_a Wrote:Oh, sorry. It fixed itself when i wiped the datafile and let it recrete.I am working on this now. I will release an update asap. Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - Oleg06 - 2012-01-30 and please explain what code and where to insert Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - shawn_a - 2012-01-30 I was trying to use im_list_categories() which calls showCategories() I think you need to replace $item_file_url with the definition ITEMSLISTPAGE. since that var isn't global. Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - mikeh - 2012-01-30 I have released version 1.1 Version 1.1 - 01-29-2011 - Fixed issue where adding or deleting categories reset Items Manager settings - Fixed image uploader path issue on front end @shawn_a Try again with the new version, im_list_categories() works fine for me. Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - mikeh - 2012-01-30 Oleg06 Wrote:and please explain what code and where to insertWhat are you reffering to? Do you need assistance in how the plugin itself works or just the categories? To display the categories somewhere where in your template, just place the below php snippet in your template files. Code: <?php im_list_categories(); ?> example (coding placed in innovation theme: sidebar.inc.php): Code: <div class="section"> Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - alienee2 - 2012-01-30 Hi Mike, In reference to the next version, can you confirm that you'll be changing line 87 of IMclassDisplay, so that it reads: Code: return $SITEURL.'data/uploads/items/'.$this->tags[$tag]['value']; i.e. uses the full path to the location of uploaded images? -marc Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - polyfragmented - 2012-01-30 Mike, thanks for updating and fixing bugs. I'll try 1.1. tomorrow. I'm experiencing various problems on my 3.0 test install with 1.0 though. I had version 0.9 installed and deleted all folders and files (I think, I had a look what was in the zip file). Deleted the settings file as well to regenerate it. Results page markup/code in the textarea on the settings page disappeared, the page options for details and results page reset themselves after setting them, ... Hoping that a clean install on a clean 3.0 or 3.1 will solve the problems. Maybe some remains from the previous installation are screwing over 1.0 here. Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - mikeh - 2012-01-30 alienee2 Wrote:Hi Mike,Yes I made that change. Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - mikeh - 2012-01-30 In version 1.3 I have made it possible to choose a category for custom fields. The custom fields that have a category are only shown on that specific page in the edit/add page area. However, I am unsure of the best way to handle this for the results and details pages. Any suggestions? Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - alienee2 - 2012-01-30 mikeh Wrote:In version 1.3 I have made it possible to choose a category for custom fields. The custom fields that have a category are only shown on that specific page in the edit/add page area. that's great; will make data entry easier in the backend; as far as the details page, perhaps the ability to specify a details page per category would solve that, since you could then make a different template for each category details page. and for the results page, maybe the same sort of thing i.e. instead of entering the results page code in the settings, you would create a template and select that template for the specified results page, for that category. then you would create a different results page for each category with their unique set of fields and layout... i'm thinking that categories more in the sense of apps, and then use tags to sort items within a given category.. so i would be able to do a news category and a discography category, both with the items manager... -marc Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - mikeh - 2012-01-30 alienee2 Wrote:mikeh Wrote:In version 1.3 I have made it possible to choose a category for custom fields. The custom fields that have a category are only shown on that specific page in the edit/add page area. I agree with your details page suggestions. That will work fine. However, with the results page, I am not aware of an easy way to use a template file solely to display the results. Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - shawn_a - 2012-01-30 mikeh Wrote:In version 1.3 I have made it possible to choose a category for custom fields. The custom fields that have a category are only shown on that specific page in the edit/add page area. Perhaps use wrappers so entire sections or labels are omitted if the field is non existent in that category. essentially Code: <?php if( existsincategory('fieldname') ) { ?> But maybe a bit more elegant. Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - mikeh - 2012-01-30 shawn_a Wrote:mikeh Wrote:In version 1.3 I have made it possible to choose a category for custom fields. The custom fields that have a category are only shown on that specific page in the edit/add page area. Something like that would work, I would not want to over complicate things though. Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - shawn_a - 2012-01-30 mikeh Wrote:@shawn_a Try again with the new version, im_list_categories() works fine for me. Really ? It doesn't work for me. Notice: Undefined variable: item_file_url in xxxxxx/getsimple/plugins/items/class/IMclassDisplay.php on line 229 Which makes perfect sense, its not global. I pop in ITEMSLISTPAGE instead and it works fine. New version seems to be working now with saving categories, no corruption. Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - mikeh - 2012-01-31 shawn_a Wrote:It doesn't work for me. ah, I thought I replaced that before uploading the new version. Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - shawn_a - 2012-01-31 Question about images inputs. n00dles101 Wrote:Have a small addition you might be interested in for the customfields for an image selector, which allows you to select an image that has already been uploaded to the site. Is this still going to be implemented from page 1. I tried n00dles code but it fails on the filebrowser javascript when you click the image links. And I am finding some issues with the user friendliness of image uploading, especially if you have several.
And when you create a new item or edit item. The header has no space before item it says EditItem Create a NewItem Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - mikeh - 2012-01-31 shawn_a Wrote:Question about images inputs. 1. The image uploaders are always on top because I thought the layout would flow better then having them in various places. 2,3. I am not sure what I can do about the label, I will check it out. 4.The filename is in a hidden field. It is hidden purposely to not confuse the user. It is also hidden because the name of the image you upload might not be the same once you submit the item. The uploader checks if a duplicate image exists and renames it if necessary. 5. I will add the space to the next version. This plugin is very large and I appreciate your continued assistance and understanding. Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - shawn_a - 2012-01-31 Ill keep testing and posting any issues, or minor annoyances. Feel free to ignore whatever you want man, this plugin is already great. I am actively developing with this plugin as we speak, so I will have a bit of feedback of all sorts. Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - tazmandev - 2012-01-31 shawn_a Wrote:Ill keep testing and posting any issues, or minor annoyances. Feel free to ignore whatever you want man, this plugin is already great. shawn, please, when you post errors, make sure it is an error. Several times you posted errors that were not realy errors. Other times, your reports were corect. The forum thread looks very messy with all those error/sorry not error . You make me confuse. Please, just make sure you look twice when report an error. Thank you Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - shawn_a - 2012-01-31 Forums arent for errors they are for information that may help others. Everything I posted are issues i had that others may have also, sorry if it's "messy" but that's how forums work. Posting things that provide nothing of value to the subject is trolling. Please stay on topic. Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - shawn_a - 2012-02-01 mikeh Wrote:Version 1.1 - 01-29-2011 mikeh I am still seeing data issues with 1.1. When adding categories, the results html is resetting to the default. Goto results page coding, add some custom text at the top of the textarea. save Goto categories, create a new category. Go back and check settings again results page code again. Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - tazmandev - 2012-02-02 shawn_a Wrote:orums arent for errors they are for information that may help others. Everything I posted are issues i had that others may have also, sorry if it's "messy" but that's how forums work. Posting things that provide nothing of value to the subject is trolling. Please stay on to http://get-simple.info/forum/post/22014/#p22014 http://get-simple.info/forum/post/22142/#p22142 http://get-simple.info/forum/post/22200/#p22200 shawn_a Wrote:EDIT: Posting errors that do not exist is off topic and messy Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - polyfragmented - 2012-02-03 We're (hopefully!) all humans here who err sometimes. If anybody thinks a user's posts to be confusing or irritating, feel free to ignore them or address the user in private, not in public. Thanks. Let's continue with the usual show now. Items Manager - ver: 1.4 - polyfragmented - 2012-02-03 mikeh, testing on GS 3.0 with v1.1: Results page code textfield I've changed the markup in the results page code textfield. When I add a new category, the textfield is being reset to original. I successfully reproduced this twice. Here's the notices I'm getting on the category page, maybe there's a connection: Code: Notice: Undefined index: deletecategory in [...]/plugins/items/class/IMclass.php on line 599 Changing the label of an existing custom field clears the respective field I changed my mind about a custom field label and then modified the name plus changed the code in items.php to the new field name. Code: <?php getTheField('new-name-description'); ?> When I reloaded the detail page of the affected item, the description was gone. The WYSIWYG field I had created was empty. Is anybody else experiencing the mentioned behaviour with 1.1? Item Detail Page shows wrong date of publication Quote:Published on December 31st, 1969while the detail page was published on 29.01.2012. |