GetSimple Support Forum
News Manager (updated) - Printable Version

+- GetSimple Support Forum (http://get-simple.info/forums)
+-- Forum: GetSimple (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Plugins (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: News Manager (updated) (/showthread.php?tid=3972)



RE: After upgrading from 2.x version is not possible to create new posts in php8.1 - Carlos - 2023-06-11

(2023-06-10, 19:37:35)salvamaine Wrote: Recently my host upgraded PHP from 7.4 to 8.1 and the creation of new posts broke, so I upgraded News Manager from 2.something to 3.6

Upgrade to 3.6.1.


RE: After upgrading from 2.x version is not possible to create new posts in php8.1 - salvamaine - 2023-06-11

Ok, I fixed it removing get_magic_quotes_gpc in the code (basic.php script) and suming it is always false. It looks like GetSimple is not fully compatible with PHP 8.1


RE: After upgrading from 2.x version is not possible to create new posts in php8.1 - Oleg06 - 2023-06-11

(2023-06-11, 17:49:25)salvamaine Wrote: Ok, I fixed it removing get_magic_quotes_gpc in the code (basic.php script) and suming it is always false. It looks like GetSimple is not fully compatible with PHP 8.1

GetSimple CMC is ready to work with PHP 8.
http://get-simple.info/forums/showthread.php?tid=16548&highlight=php+8


RE: News Manager (updated) - Sveninho - 2023-09-09

Hello,
im sure this question is already answered somewhere, but is it possible (on news post level) to only show the post title instead of post title AND site title?

Something like this:
Code:
<?php nm_post_title() | <?php get_site_name(); ?>


and parent page (News Manager overview) would be like:
Code:
<?php get_page_clean_title(); ?> | <?php get_site_name(); ?>



RE: News Manager (updated) - Carlos - 2023-09-26

(2023-09-09, 20:20:04)Sveninho Wrote: Hello,
im sure this question is already answered somewhere, but is it possible (on news post level) to only show the post title instead of post title AND site title?

Something like this:
Code:
<?php nm_post_title() | <?php get_site_name(); ?>


and parent page (News Manager overview) would be like:
Code:
<?php get_page_clean_title(); ?> | <?php get_site_name(); ?>

I'm not sure I have understood well... Maybe this is what you need:

Code:
<?php nm_post_title() or get_page_clean_title(); ?> | <?php get_site_name(); ?>



RE: News Manager (updated) - islander - 2023-09-26

I think I understand what they are trying to do.

In your template that is being used to display your news, you will probably want to do something like this:

Code:
<?php if (nm_is_main()) { ?>
    <?php get_page_title(); ?> |  <?php get_site_name(); ?>
<?php } ?>
<?php if (nm_is_single()) { ?>
    <?php nm_post_title(); ?>
<?php } ?>

Maybe that will help point you in the right direction.