GetSimple Support Forum
Responsive images - Printable Version

+- GetSimple Support Forum (http://get-simple.info/forums)
+-- Forum: GetSimple (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: General Questions and Problems (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=16)
+--- Thread: Responsive images (/showthread.php?tid=10317)



Responsive images - dimrak - 2018-01-13

Hi all,

I have this website - http://www.gmgyvai.lt/en

The problem is that I am not able to make that main image responsive so it shows the correct size with mobile devices.

There are not actually many options where I need to upload the image to make some changes to it. Please refer to the attachment.

I have tried some different codes to add like viewport, width 100% but nothing seems to be able to change how the getsimple CMS is displaying that image.

If I write to put a new image below that one with the correct coding so it shows the correct size in mobile devices, it shows correct, in the correct size. ---- When this worked I did not select any image in the image default box, but the result was that was showing an empty white box and below the correct image display that I code below.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

Thank you in advance.


RE: Responsive images - Bigin - 2018-01-13

It's not GetSimple showing your picture but rather your browser lol.

If you don't want to resize the background image to cover the entire container why do you use the background-size: cover; property?


RE: Responsive images - hameau - 2018-01-13

(2018-01-13, 20:36:03)dimrak Wrote: Does anyone have any suggestions?

Try:
Code:
background-size: contain;
background-repeat: none



RE: Responsive images - dimrak - 2018-01-14

Hi guys,

Thank you for your answers.

Ok so, I got to the same point that I was before, I will leave it like it is so you guys can see it.

If you go now to http://www.gmgyvai.lt/en, you will see two images.

Please have a look at how it looks like the editor now in the attachment, there is a new image attached in the initial query.

So what is doing:

-If I only leave the coding part, the browser does not display any image.
-If I have both the browser display both and the one with the rules is showing as I was looking for.

In this case, what can I do to have only the correct image display?
Maybe is a luck of admin level as I just got access to have the website update but I did not code it.

The rules showing like the background-size : cover is automatically being apply by the own theme I believe but looking in my admin user I don't have any option to get into the code.

Again thank for your time. Enjoy the rest of the weekend guys.


RE: Responsive images - Bigin - 2018-01-15

You need access to the source to make these changes. GetSimple offers a tool by default for editing template/css code, under "Theme" > "Edit theme". Or just ask designer who made that template, if he/she could make it responsive.