GetSimple Support Forum
How to add class to ul - Printable Version

+- GetSimple Support Forum (http://get-simple.info/forums)
+-- Forum: GetSimple (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: General Questions and Problems (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=16)
+--- Thread: How to add class to ul (/showthread.php?tid=13059)



How to add class to ul - tomkow - 2020-02-04

Hi
I use this type of navigation:
<?php get_i18n_navigation(return_page_slug(),0, 99,I18N_SHOW_MENU); ?>

I would like to add class="sub-menu" to each UL child menu

    <li>Home</li>
    <li>Services
        <ul class="sub-menu">     //standard is empty <ul>
            <li>Cleaning</li>
        </ul>
    </li>
    <li>Contact</li>


I tried to modify the file \admin\inc\theme_functions.php but I give up!
Any help?


RE: How to add class to ul - Oleg06 - 2020-02-04

(2020-02-04, 01:10:04)tomkow Wrote: Hi
I use this type of navigation:
<?php get_i18n_navigation(return_page_slug(),0, 99,I18N_SHOW_MENU); ?>

I would like to add class="sub-menu" to each UL child menu

    <li>Home</li>
    <li>Services
        <ul class="sub-menu">     //standard is empty <ul>
            <li>Cleaning</li>
        </ul>
    </li>
    <li>Contact</li>


I tried to modify the file \admin\inc\theme_functions.php but I give up!
Any help?

Use rendering
PHP Code:
<?php get_i18n_navigation(return_page_slug(),0,99,I18N_SHOW_MENU'name_component'); ?>



RE: How to add class to ul - tomkow - 2020-02-04

(2020-02-04, 02:05:53)Oleg06 Wrote:
(2020-02-04, 01:10:04)tomkow Wrote: Hi
I use this type of navigation:
<?php get_i18n_navigation(return_page_slug(),0, 99,I18N_SHOW_MENU); ?>

I would like to add class="sub-menu" to each UL child menu

    <li>Home</li>
    <li>Services
        <ul class="sub-menu">     //standard is empty <ul>
            <li>Cleaning</li>
        </ul>
    </li>
    <li>Contact</li>


I tried to modify the file \admin\inc\theme_functions.php but I give up!
Any help?

Use rendering
PHP Code:
<?php get_i18n_navigation(return_page_slug(),0,99,I18N_SHOW_MENU'name_component'); ?>

Ok, but what should I add to component?


RE: How to add class to ul - Oleg06 - 2020-02-04

http://mvlcek.bplaced.net/get-simple/multi-level-navigation/navigation-rendering


RE: How to add class to ul - tomkow - 2020-02-04

(2020-02-04, 02:41:04)Oleg06 Wrote: http://mvlcek.bplaced.net/get-simple/multi-level-navigation/navigation-rendering

It is working!!

I saw the code before but did not know what I should to use it. 
Thank you.


RE: How to add class to ul - tomkow - 2022-10-18

(2020-02-04, 02:41:04)Oleg06 Wrote: http://mvlcek.bplaced.net/get-simple/multi-level-navigation/navigation-rendering

Hi Oleg06,

Now I use php8 and this rendering not working, can you fix it for me?


RE: How to add class to ul - Oleg06 - 2022-10-18

(2022-10-18, 00:32:21)tomkow Wrote:
(2020-02-04, 02:41:04)Oleg06 Wrote: http://mvlcek.bplaced.net/get-simple/multi-level-navigation/navigation-rendering

Hi Oleg06,

Now I use php8 and this rendering not working, can you fix it for me?

No, I don't work with php, I'm also waiting for all plugins to be edited.


RE: How to add class to ul - tomkow - 2022-10-18

(2022-10-18, 04:51:49)Oleg06 Wrote:
(2022-10-18, 00:32:21)tomkow Wrote:
(2020-02-04, 02:41:04)Oleg06 Wrote: http://mvlcek.bplaced.net/get-simple/multi-level-navigation/navigation-rendering

Hi Oleg06,

Now I use php8 and this rendering not working, can you fix it for me?

No, I don't work with php, I'm also waiting for all plugins to be edited.

I am waiting too, thanks