GetSimple Support Forum
php newbie help - Printable Version

+- GetSimple Support Forum (http://get-simple.info/forums)
+-- Forum: GetSimple (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: General Questions and Problems (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=16)
+--- Thread: php newbie help (/showthread.php?tid=1462)

php newbie help - h-sen - 2011-03-24

Hello everybody, I am a student from China, like GS!
Now, I want to use GS my personal studio to create a home page. Functions required homepage, project display, solutions, on the.
Projects in the production and solution pages, encounter problems!
As follows:
1, page function is to demonstrate the products produced by my studio, is there something similar?
2, GS Home News Manager provides extended I really like, what can support multiple directories?
3, whether by modifying an extension to support multiple installations?

My English is poor, this is Google machine translation, to bring you trouble, please forgive me!

php newbie help - yojoe - 2011-03-25

1. try simple image gallery (squareit) plugin
2. why do you need multiple directories for a news manager ?
You mean you want to provide more than one news column ?
3. you need multiple installaions of GS ?
Installation takes up to 30 seconds, and you're ready to manage.
There's no simpler way even using a plugin.
But some hosting companies offer GS as a one click installation application.

ps. if you have any problems with english, just ask your friends to translate between chineese, and english for you Wink

php newbie help - h-sen - 2011-03-28

是的,我的目的是用GS创建一个4月面的个人网站,需要2个页面做新闻列表。
Yes, my aim is to create a 4 months with GS the personal website, need 2 page and make news list.

类似News Manager这样的扩展,我需要安装2个到GS!
Similar News Manager such extension, I need to install 2 to GS!

up:Chinese
down:English

php newbie help - yojoe - 2011-03-29