GetSimple Support Forum
QUESTION Setting a Windows-1251 codepage - Printable Version

+- GetSimple Support Forum (http://get-simple.info/forums)
+-- Forum: GetSimple (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: General Questions and Problems (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=16)
+--- Thread: QUESTION Setting a Windows-1251 codepage (/showthread.php?tid=15041)



Setting a Windows-1251 codepage - Dimus - 2020-09-09

Hi guys! I never used Getsimple until today and I have a question. I making a website for old devices like Palm, which does nothing know about UTF 8.
I would like to set in the website windows-1251 codepage instead of UTF-8.
How can I do this?
I'll appreciate your answers! Thanks.


RE: Setting a Windows-1251 codepage - Bigin - 2020-09-09

Set your http-equiv content-type to WINDOWS-1251:
Code:
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=WINDOWS-1251">

If it doesn't help, you can try commenting out the line "AddDefaultCharset utf-8" in the httpd.conf.


RE: Setting a Windows-1251 codepage - Dimus - 2020-09-09

(2020-09-09, 04:32:01)Bigin Wrote: Set your http-equiv content-type to WINDOWS-1251:
Code:
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=WINDOWS-1251">

If it doesn't help, you can try commenting out the line "AddDefaultCharset utf-8" in the httpd.conf.

I did it before writing here of cause. It doesn't work unfortunately.
[attachment=1401]


RE: Setting a Windows-1251 codepage - Bigin - 2020-09-09

Are all characters that are displayed like this or does it only affect the content that comes from XML? What happens if you write a string directly in your template (hard-coded)?


RE: Setting a Windows-1251 codepage - Dimus - 2020-09-10

(2020-09-09, 16:40:27)Bigin Wrote: Are all characters that are displayed like this or does it only affect the content that comes from XML? What happens if you write a string directly in your template (hard-coded)?

All characters that are displayed like this, yeah. The same thing if I wright russian text in the template.


RE: Setting a Windows-1251 codepage - Bigin - 2020-09-10

Probably has nothing to do with GS, your server/php returns data in the wrong format.