GetSimple Support Forum
I18N Gallery - Printable Version

+- GetSimple Support Forum (http://get-simple.info/forums)
+-- Forum: GetSimple (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Plugins (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: I18N Gallery (/showthread.php?tid=1662)



I18N Gallery - widecircle - 2012-08-08

mvlcek Wrote:
widecircle Wrote:Hi there!
Does anyone how to get the "real" url for a big image that you want to open in fancybox rather than the /?=galleryname:-2 or so.
Reason is I'm using this with the new Fancybox.
I've realised that changes is needed in the helper.php & the function "i18n_gallery_pic_link".
Not sure just yet how to acheive this...

Niklas

The links in the original HTML are for the fallback, if javascript is switched off.
If javascript is switched on, these links are automatically replaced with the real image links by Javascript.

Ah - I see!
Thanks for a superfast answer & a great plugin!
So now I know which part that is taking care of this.
There will be quite a lot of images so the js-part:
$(document).ready(function()
{
var $sel = $("[rel=fancybox-test]")
$sel.get(0).href = 'http://mysite.com/data/uploads/banners.png';
$sel.get(1).href = 'http://mysite.com/data/uploads/exp.png';
$sel.fancybox
({
cyclic: true
});
});
--- will grow & become really long after a while.
I'm using fancybox & I would actually much rather use:
$(document).ready(function()
{
$("a#fb").fancybox();
});

I will look into this.

Niklas


I18N Gallery - widecircle - 2012-08-08

widecircle Wrote:
mvlcek Wrote:
widecircle Wrote:Hi there!
Does anyone how to get the "real" url for a big image that you want to open in fancybox rather than the /?=galleryname:-2 or so.
Reason is I'm using this with the new Fancybox.
I've realised that changes is needed in the helper.php & the function "i18n_gallery_pic_link".
Not sure just yet how to acheive this...

Niklas

The links in the original HTML are for the fallback, if javascript is switched off.
If javascript is switched on, these links are automatically replaced with the real image links by Javascript.

Ah - I see!
Thanks for a superfast answer & a great plugin!
So now I know which part that is taking care of this.
There will be quite a lot of images so the js-part:
$(document).ready(function()
{
var $sel = $("[rel=fancybox-test]")
$sel.get(0).href = 'http://mysite.com/data/uploads/banners.png';
$sel.get(1).href = 'http://mysite.com/data/uploads/exp.png';
$sel.fancybox
({
cyclic: true
});
});
--- will grow & become really long after a while.
I'm using fancybox & I would actually much rather use:
$(document).ready(function()
{
$("a#fb").fancybox();
});

I will look into this.

Niklas

Ok - so now I've solved it by using i18n_gallery_image_link($gallery,$item);
Works really well.
Really nice plugin - I might have an extension plugin in the future for the camera slideshow by pixadelic.
I will upload it here if this happens.

Best, Niklas


I18N Gallery - mvlcek - 2012-08-08

widecircle Wrote:Really nice plugin - I might have an extension plugin in the future for the camera slideshow by pixadelic.

That would be great! I18N Gallery is designed in a way to make adding new gallery types quite easy. Yours would be the first additional plugin, see here for some information on extending I18N Gallery.


I18N Gallery - widecircle - 2012-08-08

mvlcek Wrote:
widecircle Wrote:Really nice plugin - I might have an extension plugin in the future for the camera slideshow by pixadelic.

That would be great! I18N Gallery is designed in a way to make adding new gallery types quite easy. Yours would be the first additional plugin, see here for some information on extending I18N Gallery.

Yeah - I read about that on your website when I started to look into the I18N Gallery plugin.
Nice work & thanks for the link!

Niklas


I18N Gallery - yell - 2012-08-09

hi
I'm trying to use this plugin for a very simple personal page.
Problem: no image comes up on the image browser

I followed your istructions on troubleshooting section (manually copied loadbar.php in /admin folder and created /data/i18n_gallery folder with 775 permissions).

php version on my host is 5.2.17

I tired to put images in:
/data/uploads/
/data/uploads/images/
/data/upload/images/subfolder

No image is displayed in the gallery plugin tab.
I'm doing something wrong?

Thanks in advance


I18N Gallery - mvlcek - 2012-08-09

yell Wrote:No image is displayed in the gallery plugin tab.
I'm doing something wrong?

You have to click on "Add images" in the gallery edit view to see the uploaded images.
If you get a blank window or "Not logged in", make sure that your "Website Base URL" in Getsimple settings has the same host name as the URL you log in with, e.g. if you log in with "www.mysite.com", your base URL must also be "http://www.mysite.com/..." and not "http://mysite.com/...".


I18N Gallery - yell - 2012-08-10

thanks for your reply.
Of course I clicked on "add images" but nothing happens. Sorry, I haven't mentioned this behavior.
The problem is not a blank page or "not logged in". the problem is that nothing happens if i click on "Add Images"

I already double checked your instructions in home page.
My site is hosted on a free hosting services with a third level domain (f.e.: mysite.altervista.org) so I set ht*p://mysite.altervista.org as address. Changing it in ht*p://www.mysite.altervista.org doesn't seem to work and getsimple suggest me to use the first one.

Probably the host is the problem? how to check?
Thank you for your time.


I18N Gallery - mvlcek - 2012-08-10

yell Wrote:Of course I clicked on "add images" but nothing happens. Sorry, I haven't mentioned this behavior.
The problem is not a blank page or "not logged in". the problem is that nothing happens if i click on "Add Images"

If nothing happens, it is a Javascript problem. Check for javascript errors with your favorite browser/plugin (e.g. firefox and Web Developer). Do you have any other plugins installed that add Javascript to the administration?


I18N Gallery - pier - 2012-08-10

Hello,
Thanks for all those wonderful plugin...
I've a problem with gallery and child page.

I've child pages for main page.
In each child page, I've a gallery called this way
(% gallery name='my_gallery' thumb=0 %)
That work fine (after fixing some jquery call with theme I'm using)... So page is with 1 thumb and click on thumb launch prettyphoto...

For main page, I've done a special template based on regular one to call all its child pages.
At the right place, I've put in template the following code :

<?php $items = getChildren(return_page_slug());?>
<?php foreach($items as $item): ?>
<?php getPageContent($item); ?>
<?php endforeach;?>

Page display with child page, meaning content of child page is ok, but instead of the thumb of gallery for each child page I've the text (% gallery name='my_gallery' thumb=0 %)
So is gallery doesn't fire up when called this way?
Thanks in advance...


I18N Gallery - mvlcek - 2012-08-10

pier Wrote:I've child pages for main page.
In each child page, I've a gallery called this way
(% gallery name='my_gallery' thumb=0 %)

...

For main page, I've done a special template based on regular one to call all its child pages.
At the right place, I've put in template the following code :

<?php $items = getChildren(return_page_slug());?>
<?php foreach($items as $item): ?>
<?php getPageContent($item); ?>
<?php endforeach;?>

Page display with child page, meaning content of child page is ok, but instead of the thumb of gallery for each child page I've the text (% gallery name='my_gallery' thumb=0 %)
So is gallery doesn't fire up when called this way?

If you include galleries this way (indirectly, not directly on the page), the HTML/HEAD part is missing and thus I18N Gallery does not substitute the placeholder.
Assuming that all your galleries have the same format (type, image size, etc.), you can add <?php get_i18n_gallery_header('galleryname'); ?> to the HEAD of your template, where galleryname is the name of one of the galleries.


I18N Gallery - yell - 2012-08-10

mvlcek Wrote:If nothing happens, it is a Javascript problem. Check for javascript errors with your favorite browser/plugin (e.g. firefox and Web Developer). Do you have any other plugins installed that add Javascript to the administration?
I only use news-manager.
I have tried to run the website in local w/ xampp: no problems here.
Using firefox webdev tools, there's this error in console (that there's not in locale):
Code:
SyntaxError: JSON.parse: unexpected character @ http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.7.1/jquery.min.js?v=1.7.1:2



I18N Gallery - GreenFrog - 2012-08-11

Hi ...

I just using i18n gallery and everytime when i go to getsimple setting page and save the setting then the 'gallery' in top navigation menu is showing {i18n_gallery/TAB} not "gallery" as it should be but this only happen after hit 'Save Settings' button on getsimple settings (/admin/settings/php)

I use getsimple 3.1.2 and had 3 plugins (child menu v1.8, i18n search v2.8 and i18n gallery v1.9.3)

any idea how to fix this.

thanks


I18N Gallery - stimpy_ch - 2012-08-22

yell Wrote:
mvlcek Wrote:If nothing happens, it is a Javascript problem. Check for javascript errors with your favorite browser/plugin (e.g. firefox and Web Developer). Do you have any other plugins installed that add Javascript to the administration?
I only use news-manager.
I have tried to run the website in local w/ xampp: no problems here.
Using firefox webdev tools, there's this error in console (that there's not in locale):
Code:
SyntaxError: JSON.parse: unexpected character @ http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.7.1/jquery.min.js?v=1.7.1:2

I had a similar problem... what will show up in your browser when you directly visit http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.7.1/jquery.min.js?

There should be something showing up like
Code:
/*! jQuery v1.7.1 jquery.com | jquery.org/license */ ...

If not you have to check that you reach ajax.googleapis.com. I finally found the problem in my hosts file. I have put ajax.googleapis.com in that file to blacklist certain contents...

@mvlcek: thanks for your work Smile Hope I can use it.


I18N Gallery - yell - 2012-08-24

nope
Probably there's a bug in /admin/template/header.php
I double checked and that error appears also without plugins at all!

I'm not a coder so I asked to some people and they told me to do this change:

original file, line 47:
Code:
var obj = jQuery.parseJSON('<?php echo $json; ?>');
change to:
Code:
var obj = jQuery.parseJSON('{"status": 2}');

It resolved the error and resolved my problem with the plugin.

EDIT: If it is a true bug, how to contact the developer?


I18N Gallery - sleman - 2012-08-27

Hello...
the fancybox of the I18Gallery in my site doesn't work because i have a jquery in the template page and i can`t delete him
how can I solve this problem please ??

This is the page that suffer the problem -> http://www.b-top.co.il/b-top/bs

thanks


I18N Gallery - yojoe - 2012-08-27

sleman Wrote:Hello...
the fancybox of the I18Gallery in my site doesn't work because i have a jquery in the template page and i can`t delete him
how can I solve this problem please ??
http://get-simple.info/forum/post/28782/#p28782


I18N Gallery - sleman - 2012-08-27

Quote:http://get-simple.info/forum/post/28782/#p28782

I've done this, but to no avail
still do not work
sorry :S

???


I18N Gallery - yojoe - 2012-08-27

sleman Wrote:
Quote:http://get-simple.info/forum/post/28782/#p28782

I've done this, but to no avail
still do not work
sorry :S

???
There are plenty scripts and css files embedded in your website, thus some of them might interfere with i18n_gallery's fancybox (it may be the js sliding menu script). Even jquery library seems to throw errors.

First thing I'd do, is enable i18n_gallery jquery, and delete the call to jq lib from template's source.
If fancybox won't start working, other scripts may get into conflict with gallery, so temporarily delete all calls to other jscripts, and then see what's going on.

ps. blog_style.css file isn't present.


I18N Gallery - sleman - 2012-08-27

Quote:There are plenty scripts and css files embedded in your website, thus some of them might interfere with i18n_gallery's fancybox (it may be the js sliding menu script). Even jquery library seems to throw errors.

First thing I'd do, is enable i18n_gallery jquery, and delete the call to jq lib from template's source.
If fancybox won't start working, other scripts may get into conflict with gallery, so temporarily delete all calls to other jscripts, and then see what's going on.

ps. blog_style.css file isn't present.

thanks you yojoe
Now everything is fine
The problem was line in "custom.js"

I love this forum because always find solutions to problems


I18N Gallery - kasztelan - 2012-09-04

Oleg06 Wrote:when trying to add a picture says a Not logged in!
Hi, I have this same problem. And I want enable sitewide cookies, like here:
mvlcek Wrote:[*]enable sitewide cookies in your gsconfig.php - remove the # in front of define('GSCOOKIEISSITEWIDE', TRUE); - in GetSimple 3.1 this should not be necessary.
But I have a problem, because I don't have this option in my gsconfig.php.
I download getsimple 3.1.2.
What can I do with this?


I18N Gallery - simplicity - 2012-09-13

Hey there,

I've got an issue. I created a new gallery. After saving it, there's a page created, named "Gallery" in my Pagelist which is positioned above all other pages. I don't wanted that page there, so i deleted it.
After adding a few more images to the gallery and saving it, again the page "Gallery" shows up in my pages. Why that? Is it possible to completely remove this action?

Thanks!


I18N Gallery - jpaltera - 2012-09-15

hi sir please help i cant add image to a certain gallery. when i clicked the add images, pop up appears with link ../imagebrowser.php.. and on page appears 500 internal server error

the files can be access.
i have custom .htaccess in root but even i disabled it/comment out still the same.


I18N Gallery - bmarinas - 2012-09-18

Spanish translation.

didn't noticed if anyone have done this yet, if anyone need here it is.

need to rename to es.php and place in lang folder of gallery plugin


I18N Gallery - Oleg06 - 2012-09-18

how to write code to display a gallery page with ID
Code:
<?php get_i18n_gallery(array('name'=>'<?php get_page_slug(); ?>')); ?>



I18N Gallery - mvlcek - 2012-09-18

Oleg06 Wrote:how to write code to display a gallery page with ID
Code:
<?php get_i18n_gallery(array('name'=>'<?php get_page_slug(); ?>')); ?>

If you want to display the gallery with the same name as the current page slug, use
Code:
<?php get_i18n_gallery(array('name'=>return_page_slug())); ?>
or
Code:
<?php get_i18n_gallery(return_page_slug()); ?>