![]() |
Problem while creating custom plugin - Printable Version +- GetSimple Support Forum (http://get-simple.info/forums) +-- Forum: GetSimple (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3) +--- Forum: Plugins (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=13) +--- Thread: Problem while creating custom plugin (/showthread.php?tid=1975) |
Problem while creating custom plugin - harshalone - 2011-07-20 Hi, I want to create a custom plugin which works like this Admin : 1. Click on add profile 2. Fill the form 3. Save [ Save into Mysql database] Front End : I want to populate the data on front end Problem: How should i create a custom plugin for the new version of getsimple... is there any tutorial guide or a post. 1. I edited the sidebarfile in admin template, 2. Added the menu i wanted to and uploaded my php file inking into the sidebar anchor tag but when i click the link ...... it shows me 404 error saying this page does not found. Please let me know how i can create a plugin stated above with admin panel because population of data will not be a problem for me i think so. Looking forward to hear from Admin or any other expert from the forum... Thanks Problem while creating custom plugin - dominionit - 2011-07-20 harshalone Wrote:Hi, hi there. have you looked at http://get-simple.info/wiki/plugins:creation It is good starting point Wiki can help allot. Problem while creating custom plugin - harshalone - 2011-07-21 dominionit Wrote:harshalone Wrote:Hi, Thanks now i can out put in front end what ever i want but that does not resolve my whole problem where i can find something which teach me how i can create a menu in admin panel ex Add Event and then when i click on it a form needs to open like new page form opens in admin panel and then when i fill it i want to save it to mysql database Thanks Problem while creating custom plugin - Connie - 2011-07-21 the best way is always to study how others do it, so you could check / read other plugins the second suggestion is: to be patient, to try and try again, until it works, I notice that self-learning is the best helper and you have a good start with the plugin-tips in the wiki plus the existing plugins the i18n-gallery uses a loadtab.php and other plugins do the same to open a tab in the menu Cheers, and good results! Problem while creating custom plugin - dominionit - 2011-07-21 Maybe look at this plugin ? http://get-simple.info/forum/topic/2170/front-end-user-login-plugin-mysql-need-testers/ Maybe it can help you ? Problem while creating custom plugin - harshalone - 2011-07-21 now i am ablt to create a side bar menu with : Code: add_action('pages-sidebar','createSideMenu',array($thisfile,'Create Event')); but now i need to know how i can open a form there [Admin >> pages >> Create Event ] so that we can fill it and save into the database. Problem while creating custom plugin - dominionit - 2011-07-21 In the part where you register your component Code: # register plugin 'simple_events_createevent' # Function that displays content this function is the one that gets called when they click on your Event side menu. thus write a function in your plugin Code: function simple_events_createevent(){ and this is where you can add your form and logic. Problem while creating custom plugin - harshalone - 2011-07-22 Thanks for share now i can create a form but i saw a problem doing this which is it hides the side bar menu and the class from the page which shows we are inside page .... To understand what i want to say please have a look into the attached pic here : http://optter.com/sc/error/ Thanks Problem while creating custom plugin - dominionit - 2011-07-22 harshalone Wrote:Thanks for share now i can create a form but i saw a problem doing this which is it hides the side bar menu and the class from the page which shows we are inside page .... Look at your error log file, enable debug http://get-simple.info/wiki/config:gsconfig?s[]=debug and http://get-simple.info/forum/topic/937/about-debug-mode/ I think your code is breaking and then the whole script stops. |