The following warnings occurred: | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Warning [2] Undefined array key "allowautourl" - Line: 584 - File: inc/class_parser.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
|
force or no-www code for .htaccess - Printable Version +- GetSimple Support Forum (http://get-simple.info/forums) +-- Forum: GetSimple (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3) +--- Forum: Scripts & Components (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=11) +--- Thread: force or no-www code for .htaccess (/showthread.php?tid=273) |
force or no-www code for .htaccess - ccagle8 - 2010-01-03 GetSimple doesn't by default force a domain to use either www or no-www based on it's SITEURL that is setup within the administrative panel. You can add this code to force it to never use www in your URL: Code: RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^domain.com$ [NC] Conversely, if you’d prefer to use “www†in all of your URLs, you can use this: Code: RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^www.domain.com$ [NC] The code above should be included in your .htaccess file below the RewriteBase line, but before the RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f line. force or no-www code for .htaccess - James - 2010-08-27 Hi, my .htaccess currently looks like this: Code: AddType x-mapp-php5 .php .php3 .php4 .htm .html I've tried putting in your code but I keep getting 500 errors. Any suggestions would be great. Many thanks force or no-www code for .htaccess - yojoe - 2010-08-27 put this after rewritebase rule Code: RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^yourdomain.com$ [NC] ccagle used ! , which stands for force or no-www code for .htaccess - James - 2010-08-27 Thanks - wasn't using the GS htaccess which meant I didn't know where to put it. Have just changed the Website Base URL setting to get my www on my domain back though. Seems to work fine. force or no-www code for .htaccess - staseo - 2010-10-07 Something to speed up the GS pages: (browser caching) Code: ExpiresActive on force or no-www code for .htaccess - yojoe - 2010-10-08 Sites using news system or having dynamic content on certain subpages, should add excetpions to those pages RE: force or no-www code for .htaccess - Felix - 2020-08-20 Quote:I've too tried putting in your code but I keep getting 500 errors. Any suggestions would be great. Hi, kalyanjewellers, To help you in a better way, can you be more specific about what code you are trying to put in ? |