GetSimple Support Forum
SA GS Admin Toolbar - Printable Version

+- GetSimple Support Forum (http://get-simple.info/forums)
+-- Forum: GetSimple (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Plugins (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: SA GS Admin Toolbar (/showthread.php?tid=3298)

Pages: 1 2 3 4


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - shawn_a - 2013-02-23

Lol


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - Carlos - 2013-02-23

Is there an easy way to remove the first tab in the toolbar? ("GS")


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - shawn_a - 2013-02-24

No but you can probably empty $logo in the code before its used.


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - Carlos - 2013-03-03

The other day I created a plugin that integrates SA GS Admin Toolbar with News Manager.
I've just uploaded it to Extend.


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - shawn_a - 2013-03-03

Is it smart? Does it know if the page is a news page and change the edit link accordingly?


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - Carlos - 2013-03-03

If it's a post page it removes the Edit (page) link and adds an Edit post link.


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - shawn_a - 2013-03-03

Neat, I use gsblog, new manager wasn't working when I was looking at it.
I'll try it again.


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - Carlos - 2013-03-03

It shouldn't be difficult to make a similar plugin that integrates the toolbar with GS Blog (or Items Manager or any other plugin that uses its own data files instead of GS pages)


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - Carlos - 2013-03-04

(2013-02-24, 00:30:05)shawn_a Wrote: No but you can probably empty $logo in the code before its used.

Looks like you cannot do that, as $logo is not global.
It seems you can only remove that by patching the plugin.

Another way could be hiding it, like:
PHP Code:
<?php
//...
add_action('sa_toolbar_disp','hidelogo_sa_toolbar');

function 
hidelogo_sa_toolbar(){
?>
<style>
#sa_toolbar li.satb_icon .satb_logo{
    display:none;
}
</style>
<?php




RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - shawn_a - 2013-03-04

Thats what I meant when I said no, but. lol You have to edit it.


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - Carlos - 2013-03-05

A small issue: with debug mode enabled, if I'm logged out I get this in the frontend (footer):

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in [...]\plugins\sa_toolbar.php on line 151

If I close (x) the toolbar, that does not appear.


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - shawn_a - 2013-03-05

Thanks try
https://github.com/tablatronix/sa_GSToolbar/commit/c43992ab66fa27f211eb015e6531e1f2ba8125f5


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - Carlos - 2013-03-05

Tested, works ok. Thanks.


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - Carlos - 2013-03-15

(Replying to http://get-simple.info/forums/showthread.php?tid=4474&pid=34306#pid34306 )

(2013-03-15, 05:13:52)shawn_a Wrote: hah I am surprised it even works with js disabled. I did good.

I can confirm that the toolbar works perfect without javascript.
You did it right. ;-)


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - shawn_a - 2013-03-15

The only thing I know that for sure might be an issue is footer styles might be inherited, since the js moved it from footer to body. JS also adds the margins to push the content down.

Code:
            $('body').append($('#sa_toolbar')); // prevents inheriting styles from #footer
            $('ul#pill').hide(); // hide backend header
            
            if ( $('#sa_toolbar').length > 0 ) {

                $('body').addClass('gs-toolbar'); // for special theme styling when toolbar is present, body.gs-toolbar elements{}
            
                // add margin to body to push down content
                bodytop = $('body').csspixels('margin-top');
                $('body').css('margin-top', (bodytop+28)+'px'); //todo: make the height dynamic based on navbar css

It has its own reset css, but it cannot cover every possibly thing a theme might have styled.


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - Carlos - 2013-03-15

I see.
I hadn't almost noticed the overlapping when I broswse with no js.
Well it's not a important issue, it is perfectly usable.

I really like this plugin, it should be very popular (it's similar to the toolbar that Wordpress has for the frontend, isn't it).
I intended to make a new version of an old EditThisPage plugin I did ages ago, but I no longer need it - I much prefer using your toolbar instead.


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - shawn_a - 2013-03-15

I would like to add a front end lightbox for adding pages and stuff without navigating away.
I think it would be great for blog posts. And a drag and drop for a single upload or thumbnail or something.

I also want to add more hooks for modules like a new comments icon and stuff.


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - morvy - 2013-04-13

what can I edit to get this work with i18n ? :/ with get_i18n_header it doesn't include CSS


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - shawn_a - 2013-04-13

No clue, uses standard hooks, not sure why it wouldn't work, or what that function even does.


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - shovenose - 2013-04-18

Personally I think this plugin should be core as well as the features reference in port #42 in this thread.


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - Oleg06 - 2013-05-10

for some reason there are no links plugin "Special pages"


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - shawn_a - 2013-05-10

I see

pages
View All Special Pages
Create new special page

have any more info? versions? more specific issue report?


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - Carlos - 2013-05-11

Works fine for me too.
I see those 2 links in Pages, and also "Configure I18N Special Pages" in Plugins.


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - Oleg06 - 2013-05-11

in FRONT-END no links plugin "Special pages"


RE: SA GS Admin Toolbar - Carlos - 2013-05-11

Ah yes, same for me.