GetSimple Support Forum
Question About Site Design - Printable Version

+- GetSimple Support Forum (http://get-simple.info/forums)
+-- Forum: GetSimple (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: General Questions and Problems (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=16)
+--- Thread: Question About Site Design (/showthread.php?tid=339)



Question About Site Design - SR - 2010-01-30

I have a question about site design.

I'm building a site and I want to use GetSimple to manage the backend. The mock can be seen at
http://www.splitrockresort.com/mock1/

The thing is: as you go to different sections of the site.. the header is supposed to change:
http://www.splitrockresort.com/mock1/waterpark.html

I would simply like to design the site and pull the page content from GetSimple.

I have my directory setup as

www.mysite.com/CMS (CMS is where the getsimple files are stored)

My site will be located in the main directory

www.mysite.com/index.php


How can I pull content from the created pages into my website design without having to use the themes?


Question About Site Design - SR - 2010-01-30

After posting... my thought is that I could create each section as a new template and assign the different sections to a template but I'd like to use my own built in navigation...


Question About Site Design - internet54 - 2010-01-30

Create a separate header.php file and then use PHP INCLUDE to include the header.php file into your template.php file that you use for your site pages.


Question About Site Design - SR - 2010-01-30

I've added the info into my main gallery...


Question About Site Design - SR - 2010-01-30

internet54,
I can definitely do that.. but how do I change the header based on which section (waterpark, golf, etc) a guest is in?

Oh..and thanks for the speedy reply.


Question About Site Design - Alexey - 2010-01-30

SR Wrote:internet54,
I can definitely do that.. but how do I change the header based on which section (waterpark, golf, etc) a guest is in?

Oh..and thanks for the speedy reply.

I think you can write some little code with analysing slug variable.

something like this
Code:
if (return_page_slug()=='firstpage') {
   // first header
}

if (return_page_slug()=='secondpage') {
   // second header
}

You can see http://get-simple.info/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=1868#p1868


Question About Site Design - SR - 2010-02-01

Thanks... I'll give it a shot today