conditional tag - show custom field only if has value? - Printable Version +- GetSimple Support Forum (http://get-simple.info/forums) +-- Forum: GetSimple (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3) +--- Forum: General Questions and Problems (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=16) +--- Thread: conditional tag - show custom field only if has value? (/showthread.php?tid=3920) |
conditional tag - show custom field only if has value? - ad2003 - 2012-11-23 Hi there! Has anybody an idea how to get content only be shown as custom field has value? e.g: I am using GS Blog Custom Fields, I have a custom field calles "pic1" I want to have some images within a class like: <img class="thumbnail" src="<?php echo $post->pic1; ?>" width="100" height="80" alt="" title="" /> But if theres no custom field value I don't want to have the class and stuff to be loaded. I tried something like this: <?php if ($post->pic1, TRUE) { ?> <img class="thumbnail" src="<?php echo $post->pic1; ?>" width="100" height="80" alt="" title="" /> <?php } ?> But this doesn't work...any suggestions? Thank you! AD RE: conditional tag - show custom field only if has value? - shawn_a - 2012-11-24 true is only to evaluate booleans. You need to use isset() or !isempty() dependnig on what you are checking for. RE: conditional tag - show custom field only if has value? - ad2003 - 2012-11-24 (2012-11-24, 00:19:03)shawn_a Wrote: true is only to evaluate booleans. Hi Shawn - thank you for the reply. Could you be so kind and have a look at this example: __________________________________________ <?php if(isset($_GET['post']) && $blogSettings["customfieldname"] == 'Y') { ?> do stuff <?php } ?> __________________________________________ How should I write it than? Thank you! AD okoko: Thanks - it works like this: <?php if (!empty($post->customfieldname)) { ?> do stuff <?php } ?> |