The following warnings occurred: | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Warning [2] Undefined array key "allowautourl" - Line: 584 - File: inc/class_parser.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
|
Elaborate on get_footer(); - Printable Version +- GetSimple Support Forum (http://get-simple.info/forums) +-- Forum: GetSimple (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3) +--- Forum: General Questions and Problems (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=16) +--- Thread: Elaborate on get_footer(); (/showthread.php?tid=475) |
Elaborate on get_footer(); - juliancc - 2010-03-05 I can't seem to understand what get_footer() does. I'm trying to hook a function of a plugin to the footer, but I'm not having luck. Can someone elaborate on how to implement correctly a footer in a template. I'm new to GetSimple and I'm enyoing it so far.. I just need to understand the dynamics a little bit better. Thanks for the help in advance. Elaborate on get_footer(); - crashfellow - 2010-03-05 Hi Julian, To hook the function into the template (your website frontend), you would actually want to use: theme-footer. Demonstrated here: add_action('theme-footer','FUNTIONNAME',array()); Elaborate on get_footer(); - crashfellow - 2010-03-05 otherwise, if you wanted it to be in anywhere (frontend, backend) you'd want to use: footer add_action('footer', 'FUNCTION',array()); Elaborate on get_footer(); - juliancc - 2010-03-05 Great. Thanks for the quick response.. I tried what you posted and it worked perfectly. Elaborate on get_footer(); - ccagle8 - 2010-03-05 crashfellow Wrote:otherwise, if you wanted it to be in anywhere (frontend, backend) you'd want to use: footer is only for the backend's footer. Sorry, too much time squashing bugs - not enough time to create the necessary documentation. Once 2.01 is released and its stable, I will dedicate myself to more thorough docs. Elaborate on get_footer(); - crashfellow - 2010-03-05 Ohh well that's even better! So you have one code for front, and one for backend great success! But no, that is good. Makes it easier. Elaborate on get_footer(); - yxcvbnm - 2010-03-06 i'm a bit doubtful but i think that add_action has the default value null as third parameter, means: Code: add_action(.., .., .. = null) if someone forgets the thrid parameter or believes, that null is ok, he fails. my proposal: replace the interface with Code: add_action(.., .., .. = array()) comments? |