GetSimple Support Forum
QUESTION i18N Navigation - Printable Version

+- GetSimple Support Forum (http://get-simple.info/forums)
+-- Forum: GetSimple (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Plugins (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: QUESTION i18N Navigation (/showthread.php?tid=7254)



i18N Navigation - swipis - 2015-05-03

Hello

im trying to make navigation dropdown menu, installed i18N and changed get_i18n_navigation. in the back end i trying to "insert after" and there are no any pages in the list just 'at the begining'. i thinking that i missed something...
any help?

thank you


RE: i18N Navigation - maco-nl - 2015-05-03

Hi Swipis
i just had the same today

change in your theme :
Code:
<?php get_navigation(return_page_slug()); ?>
(this line can be a bit different in your theme)
into :

Code:
<?php get_i18n_navigation(return_page_slug(),0,1,I18N_SHOW_MENU); ?>

also it depends on your css if you need to modify something


RE: i18N Navigation - swipis - 2015-05-03

(2015-05-03, 08:11:02)maco-nl Wrote: Hi Swipis
i just had the same today

change in your theme :


Code:
<?php get_navigation(return_page_slug()); ?>
(this line can be a bit different in your theme)
into :



Code:
<?php get_i18n_navigation(return_page_slug(),0,1,I18N_SHOW_MENU); ?>

also it depends on your css if you need to modify something

thanks yes its works, but now another question - can i add new classes, roles to the dropdown menu and where? 
no code looks like this:

<li class="page1 open">
    <a ...link.. title="Page1">...</a>
    <ul>
       <li class="page-1-child page1">
          <a ...link...>...</a>
      </li>
   </ul>

i need to add some classes to parent <li> and link. it should look like following:

<li class="page1 open dropdown">

    <a ...link.. title="Page1" class="dropdown-toggle" data-toggle="dropdown" role="button">...</a>
    <ul class="dropdown-menu" role="button">
       <li class="page-1-child page1">
          <a ...link...>...</a>
      </li>
   </ul>

how you see i want to use bootstrap dropdown menu style. hope anyone can tell me this Smile

many thanks!


RE: i18N Navigation - morvy - 2015-05-04

check this: http://tablatronix.com/gs-bootstrap/

..and of course, also this link: http://mvlcek.bplaced.net/get-simple/multi-level-navigation/navigation-rendering


RE: i18N Navigation - shawn_a - 2015-05-06

note that this was for an older version of bootstrap