GetSimple Support Forum
dropdown menu zero markdown css only - Printable Version

+- GetSimple Support Forum (http://get-simple.info/forums)
+-- Forum: GetSimple (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Developer Discussions (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Thread: dropdown menu zero markdown css only (/showthread.php?tid=7445)



dropdown menu zero markdown css only - shawn_a - 2015-07-25

I was wondering what themes have support for dropdown menus with no special markdown, just standard nested lists.


Single level dropdown, or multi level dropdowns.

And if someone wants volunteer to add the css for this to the innovation and cardinal theme if noone has done it already?

We basicly need a barebones universal drop down css code, for any list.


RE: dropdown menu zero markdown css only - Oleg06 - 2015-07-25

http://get-simple.info/extend/theme/innovation-theme-with-dropdown-menu/961/
3 levels


RE: dropdown menu zero markdown css only - shawn_a - 2015-07-25

Thanks, not the prettiest dropdown, but it works out of the box!

What other changes are in this? Can i include this in core in 3.4?


RE: dropdown menu zero markdown css only - Oleg06 - 2015-07-25

I did it in a hurry at the request of Russian users
you can take here
http://css3menu.com/index.html#download


RE: dropdown menu zero markdown css only - shawn_a - 2015-07-25

Can you detail the other changes you made? Should any be added to gs?


RE: dropdown menu zero markdown css only - Oleg06 - 2015-07-25

I'm not an expert in php, no changes to the GS make no, I added a few useful plugins for CKEditor. http://getsimplecms.ru/data/uploads/gs/GetSimpleCMS_CKEditor.zip


RE: dropdown menu zero markdown css only - shawn_a - 2015-07-28

I meant to the css or the theme, was there anything else that needed changing or updating in general ?


RE: dropdown menu zero markdown css only - Oleg06 - 2015-07-29

just added in the css file this code is to demonstrate the capabilities of css
Code:
header nav ul li{
position:relative;
}
header nav ul li.currentpath > a {
    color:#FFF;
    background:#7096B6;
    background:rgba(255,255,255,.2);
    text-decoration:none;
    border-radius:10px;
    -moz-border-radius:10px;
    -khtml-border-radius:10px;
    -webkit-border-radius:10px;
}
header nav ul li ul {
position:absolute;
background: White;
-webkit-border-radius: 10px;
-moz-border-radius: 10px;
border-radius: 10px;
z-index : 9999;
min-width : 150px;
display:none;
padding: 5px 10px 5px 0;
}
header nav ul li ul li ul{
    left : 99%;
    top : -5px;
}
header nav ul li ul li{
float:none;  
}
header nav ul li ul li+li{
    border-top : 1px dashed #4878A1;
}
header nav ul li ul li a:link,
header nav ul li ul li a:visited{
    background-color : transparent;
    color : Black;
    text-shadow: 0px 0px 0px rgba(0,0,0, .3);
    padding-top : 5px;
    padding-bottom : 5px;
}
header nav ul li:hover ul {
display:block;
}
header nav ul li:hover ul li ul{
display: none;
}
header nav ul li ul li:hover ul{
display: block;
}
header nav ul li ul li:hover ul li ul{
display: none;
}
header nav ul li ul li ul li:hover ul{
display: block;
}
header nav ul li ul li.current > a {
color:#4878A1;
font-weight:800;
background-color : transparent!important;

}



RE: dropdown menu zero markdown css only - shawn_a - 2015-07-29

ok , I diffed and saw other changes, so was curious


RE: dropdown menu zero markdown css only - Oleg06 - 2015-07-29

Maybe I forgot something, I did it a year or two ago Smile
I even added Russian social networks in the Innovation plugin.


RE: dropdown menu zero markdown css only - The_Shopkeeper - 2015-08-12

(2015-07-25, 06:13:03)shawn_a Wrote: Thanks, not the prettiest dropdown, but it works out of the box!

It worked out the box? Really?
Didn't do anything for me out the box.  Confused

@Oleg06 - Does the new innovation theme (with DD) require a plugin, or any special chant? 


RE: dropdown menu zero markdown css only - shawn_a - 2015-08-12

It works when you output a nested list, which gs does not do yet.