The following warnings occurred: | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Warning [2] Undefined array key "allowautourl" - Line: 584 - File: inc/class_parser.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
|
component only in child pages - Printable Version +- GetSimple Support Forum (http://get-simple.info/forums) +-- Forum: GetSimple (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3) +--- Forum: General Questions and Problems (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=16) +--- Thread: component only in child pages (/showthread.php?tid=8092) |
component only in child pages - Timbow - 2016-03-04 I have a site with two levels of navigation, so just parents and children. I want to insert a component at the bottom of all the child pages only, not the parents. What's the conditional php I put in my template for that? RE: component only in child pages - Bigin - 2016-03-04 Hmm... There are numerous ways to do it. You can identify the target page by slug for example: Code: if(get_page_slug(false) == 'ma_slug') { Or, simply check if the current page has a specific parent then show your component: Code: $parent = get_parent(false); Or generally, when the same rules apply to all child pages on entire template, you can see whether page has parent then show your component: Code: if(!empty(get_parent(false))) { RE: component only in child pages - Timbow - 2016-03-05 (2016-03-04, 16:04:43)Bigin Wrote: ...Or generally, when the same rules apply to all child pages on entire template, you can see whether page has parent then show your component: It's that last one I need, thanks but it is giving me - Fatal error: Can't use function return value in write context in /var/sites... Just to be clear I have PHP Code: <?php if(!empty(get_parent(false))) { get_component('tagline')}; ?> RE: component only in child pages - Bigin - 2016-03-05 try this, that should do the trick: Code: $parent = get_parent(false); RE: component only in child pages - Timbow - 2016-03-05 (2016-03-05, 03:28:23)Bigin Wrote: try this, that should do the trick: For some reason I get the component on all pages with that. I can check the variable is empty with print $parent (and it is). Using PHP Code: <?php $parent = get_parent(false); RE: component only in child pages - Bigin - 2016-03-05 (2016-03-05, 07:19:34)Timbow Wrote: For some reason I get the component on all pages with that. I can check the variable is empty with print $parent (and it is). Using Because $parent is of type object, you should cast it to a string: Code: $parent = (string) get_parent(false); RE: component only in child pages - Timbow - 2016-03-05 Yes! All working. Smashing. Thanks, mate. |