GetSimple Support Forum
Components for theme - Printable Version

+- GetSimple Support Forum (http://get-simple.info/forums)
+-- Forum: GetSimple (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Scripts & Components (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+--- Thread: Components for theme (/showthread.php?tid=8101)

Components for theme - Oleg06 - 2016-03-07

Whether you can do something that the components were added only when you activate the theme?

RE: Components for theme - shawn_a - 2016-03-07

Huh?

Oh you want to dynamically add components from a theme

RE: Components for theme - Oleg06 - 2016-03-07

Yes, I'm in the theme I create the file components.xml with my components, and if your users already have the file components.xml, they can not use my components.xml file.
So I'd like to add your components in a user components.xml file.
I'm not good at PHP and can write the desired function.

There is no built in way but there are some solutions some theme authors have come up with to add them manually to the components file.

RE: Components for theme - Oleg06 - 2016-03-07

Maybe in future versions can allow to create multiple files with the components and write them all in the file components.xml, as files page.xml and plugins.xml

RE: Components for theme - datiswous - 2016-03-07

Yeah, or a components.xml file in the theme folder. If theme is activated, components are read in and shown in the standard components admin interface. Although it would be nice then to see which components are theme depended.

RE: Components for theme - shawn_a - 2016-03-08

There is a gothub issue for that feature feel free to find it and add your thoughts it is not a priority atm

RE: Components for theme - datiswous - 2016-03-09

(2016-03-08, 23:07:22)shawn_a Wrote: There is a gothub issue for that feature feel free to find it and add your thoughts it is not a priority atm