GetSimple Support Forum
create template with dropdown menues - Printable Version

+- GetSimple Support Forum (http://get-simple.info/forums)
+-- Forum: GetSimple (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Themes (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: create template with dropdown menues (/showthread.php?tid=8516)



create template with dropdown menues - phpman - 2016-06-19

Dear all,

i have question i like to adapte and existing (free css or joomla templte) to get simple.
Is the are howto exist if i like to use an "dropdown menue" with there?

I do not found any solution to do that. (I18N support too)

for examplet template like this: http://joomlathemes.co/demo3x/blue-lotus


Hope anyone can help me.

best regards,

Harald


RE: create template with dropdown menues - Oleg06 - 2016-06-19

create component 'menu'
Code:
<?php
$s = array('current', 'activepath', 'currentpath', 'open');
$r = array('active', 'active', 'active', 'parent');
$c = str_replace($s, $r, $item->classes);
?>
<?php if ($item->isOpen) { ?>
<li class="<?php echo $c; ?> deeper">
    <a class="color2" href="<?php echo htmlspecialchars($item->link); ?>">
        <span class="menutitle">
            <?php echo htmlspecialchars($item->text); ?>
        </span> <span class="menudesc"></span><i class="icon-angle-down"></i>
    </a>
    <ul class="sub-menu">
        <?php $item->outputChildren(); ?>
    </ul>
</li>
<?php } else { ?>
<li class="<?php echo $c; ?>">
    <a class="color1" href="<?php echo htmlspecialchars($item->link); ?>">
        <span class="menutitle"><?php echo htmlspecialchars($item->text); ?> <span class="menudesc"></span>
    </a>
</li>
<?php } ?>
in a template, use the following code
Code:
<ul><?php get_i18n_navigation(return_page_slug(),0,99, I18N_SHOW_MENU, 'menu'); ?></ul>



RE: create template with dropdown menues - Timbow - 2016-06-20

I think the best help is hereĀ 
http://mvlcek.bplaced.net/


RE: create template with dropdown menues - phpman - 2016-06-26

Hi Timbow,

i test it but i do not really understand the funktions to get visual result (css etc.)

Any sample for me that i can learn it?

Harald


RE: create template with dropdown menues - Timbow - 2016-06-26

(2016-06-26, 16:23:08)phpman Wrote: Hi Timbow,

i test it but i do not really understand the funktions to get visual result (css etc.)

Any sample for me that i can learn it?

Harald

It is not totally simple, but look here:
http://line25.com/tutorials/how-to-create-a-pure-css-dropdown-menu