GetSimple Support Forum
PHP Code in a page - Printable Version

+- GetSimple Support Forum (http://get-simple.info/forums)
+-- Forum: GetSimple (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Scripts & Components (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+--- Thread: PHP Code in a page (/showthread.php?tid=96)



PHP Code in a page - bnowell - 2009-08-24

I'm editing the home page which has a javascript slider. I'm adding 5 images to the slider and want to use

Code:
<img src="<?php get_theme_url(); ?>/images/slideshows/homepage/image01.jpg" />

However, the
Code:
<?php get_theme_url(); ?>
part gets escaped. Am I overlooking something? Seems like this should be allowed. Thanks.

UPDATE: I worked around this for now, but would like to know if its going to be possible in the future.


PHP Code in a page - Derek - 2009-08-25

Can I see the work-around?


PHP Code in a page - bnowell - 2009-08-25

Perhaps I used the wrong word. The 'workaround' was to create a template for my homepage with the slider hardcoded in it. Then I created an Inner page without the slider... I'm new to CMS's, so this wasn't intuitive to me at first. I'm still looking for a way to EVAL code from within a content page.


PHP Code in a page - ccagle8 - 2009-08-25

bnowell - PHP does not get EVAL'd in the content - right now, only the components get eval'd


PHP Code in a page - bnowell - 2009-08-25

Understand... Thank you. Cool


PHP Code in a page - ccagle8 - 2010-02-24

You can now do this with my exec-PHP plugin and 2.01+ of GetSimple


PHP Code in a page - badcat - 2010-02-25

I'm getting a white screen on the public site after installing the 1.0 plug. Perhaps something around line 26?


PHP Code in a page - ccagle8 - 2010-02-25

are you using the latest version from the SVN? this is so new RC2 doesn't even have it


PHP Code in a page - marc - 2010-02-27

hi,
using latest rc2 and exec-PHP plugin, same problem as badcat.
I can't find where the exec-php.php "add_filter" is implemented.
well, i ma right or do I have to take a day off ?
thanks

Edit : ok, I see my mistakes . 1-my poor english 2-rc3 is ok. thanks


PHP Code in a page - Nijikokun - 2010-03-01

http://get-simple.info/forum/viewtopic.php?id=343

Wink