Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2013
I work every day with Drupal .... and love it. But sometime Drupal is overkill. This CMS is awesome.
I have a few questions:
1) Can I have body class .... like .... one-sidebar , two-sidebars ..... and can I
use php if <?php get_component('footer'); ?> .... in template.php ?
2) The editor print a lot of space in the html - why?
3) Can you split the menu i two (top nav & aside nav) like: http://drupal.org/project/menu_block
4) Under "Page Options" I really need a field for the title tag
Posts: 2,928
Threads: 195
Joined: Feb 2011
Morten,
welcome here!
All your questions can be answered.
1) yes, you can always include template tags in a template
all the CSS classes depend on the theme which you use (or which you write or modfiy yourself)
2) the behaviour of the editor can be defined in custom configuration, this is described in the wiki
3) you can, use i18N plugin and define your menues and place the menues where you want to have them
4) the page has a title, a slug, a menue-text, all of these are usable as template-tags, so what do you need exactly what you don't find in the moment?
Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2013
2013-03-05, 17:56:19
(This post was last modified: 2013-03-05, 17:56:42 by Morten.)
(2013-03-04, 18:25:29)Connie Wrote: Morten,
welcome here!
All your questions can be answered.
1 - 3) Thanks :-)
4) If I use the title in <header> <h1>..... tthen I definitely need at field for the title tag
(2013-03-05, 17:56:19)Morten Wrote: (2013-03-04, 18:25:29)Connie Wrote: Morten,
welcome here! - thanks
All your questions can be answered.
1 - 3) Thanks :-)
4) If I use the title in <header> <h1>..... tthen I definitely need at field for the title tag
Posts: 2,928
Threads: 195
Joined: Feb 2011
Morten,
I do not understand your question. You define that in the template, don't you?
see here: http://get-simple.info/wiki/themes:template_tags
Code:
<?php get_page_title(); ?>
or
Code:
<?php get_page_clean_title(); ?>
or
Code:
<?php return_page_title(); ?>
In the innovation theme it is done like this:
PHP Code:
<!-- title and content -->
<h1><?php get_page_title(); ?></h1>
<?php get_page_content(); ?>
does this help?
Posts: 1,127
Threads: 136
Joined: Feb 2012
Do you meant the <head> <title>... </title> ??
You would need the
Custom Title Plugin