Posts: 1
Threads: 1
Joined: Sep 2009
Hello,
I'm Dario from Italy, i have the following problem :
at the GetSimple » Installation , after filled the forms ( wesite name, website Url name, Username, email address )
in the upper side of the page I can read "Warning: cURL Not Installed"
What is this ?
Many thanks
Dario
Posts: 9
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2009
I have exactly the same problem:
" Warning: cURL Not Installed "
Is there anything we can do to get around this?
-SvL
Posts: 1,848
Threads: 86
Joined: Aug 2009
Curl isnt necessary, but it may eventually get a larger role in the app. Right now it is used to check for updates to the software. as of version 1.7. you should be able to use GS without Curl installed.... thats why i labelled it a warning and not an Error.
-
Chris
Thanks for using GetSimple! - Download
Please do not email me directly for help regarding GetSimple. Please post all your questions/problems in the forum!
Posts: 9
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2009
ccagle8 Wrote:you should be able to use GS without Curl installed.... thats why i labelled it a warning and not an Error.
How?
I can't just fill in the fields and click install. Well, I can, but it won't install and stays at the 'install' page. Do I have to change some code to get this working?
Posts: 1,108
Threads: 70
Joined: Aug 2009
hi,
Same problem here with 1.7 install.
Problem is on line 136 on install.php, it checks if $err=""
as its set to "cURL not install" it bombs....
If you move the "setup the site " routine to before the checks for curl etc.. it works fine.
Mike.
Posts: 9
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2009
Thanks, that sounds doable
Posts: 1,848
Threads: 86
Joined: Aug 2009
It was a mistake to include curl in the list of necessary requirements which in turn wouldn't allow you to continue. This is fixed in the next version 2.0
-
Chris
Thanks for using GetSimple! - Download
Please do not email me directly for help regarding GetSimple. Please post all your questions/problems in the forum!
Posts: 9
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2009
Now that's what I call a quick response and fix! Thumbs up for both of you guys!
Posts: 41
Threads: 3
Joined: Dec 2009
cURL check bypass
you can install version 1.71, by simple:
open /ADMIN/install.php
look on file #88
and delete this code:
if (! in_arrayi('curl', $php_modules)) {
$err .= $i18n['CURL_WARNING'] .'<br />';
}
ps: chris, thanks for sharing your cms !
Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Feb 2010
focoves Wrote:cURL check bypass
you can install version 1.71, by simple:
open /ADMIN/install.php
look on file #88
and delete this code:
if (! in_arrayi('curl', $php_modules)) {
$err .= $i18n['CURL_WARNING'] .'<br />';
}
ps: chris, thanks for sharing your cms !
when i remove the code i now get a error 500 server error. Is there anything else i need to remove?