Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Work Flow Development
What Work Flow are you guys conducting to develop websites ?

Prototyping - SEO - Analytics ?
Wamp - Laragon - Uniform - Xamp ? Notepad++ for an editor ?

I like Laragon because I find it the fastest local server stack for developing websites.
Laragon is not only fast but it has also an easy interface that let's you add and switch
php versions quickly and easy.

Vagrant - Docker - Virtual Box - VMWare ?

At first sight it looks to me that Vagrant is good when coding and collaborating in a team of coders.
With Docker I have no experience.

I have tried out VirtualBox and VMWare but find VMWare clearly the fastest
and best for 3d and graphics.

So far my opinion is that when you are a Freelance Coder I see no advantage in Vagrant or Docker.
Working with your own set of virtual machines created with vmware or virtualbox makes a workflow
for a freelancer a lot more efficient and productive.

Did you know that you can download ready MicroSoft win10 images for VMWare and Virtual Box ?
Go here:
https://www.scivision.dev/free-windows-v...ne-images/

There are also many individuals who teach how to make your own debloated and fine tuned windows 10
and use that to build cool virtual machines. The results are more cool than working with linux.

There are 2 Tools out there to debloat and fine tune a windows 10 to your own custom needs:
1) ntlite
2) win toolkit

Just google and youtube for ntlite and win toolkit and just be amazed.
To be continued ....
F.
Hi to all,

We all know that Vagrant and Docker and DevilBox, etc. etc. are used as environments for Web Development.
You can even work with (expensive) instances in clouds from Google, Oracle or AWS.
If you like to use those work flows, go ahead and use them.

Please don't write your replies here about Vagrant, Docker, Devilbox and all the others.
There are plenty of places on the internet where you can write replies about them.