Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Breadcrumbs (and multi-level navigation and more)
The I18N plugin (http://get-simple.info/extend/plugin/i18n/69/) now also supports breadcrumbs.

For more information see http://mvlcek.bplaced.net/multi-level-na...eadcrumbs/
I18N, I18N Search, I18N Gallery, I18N Special Pages - essential plugins for multi-language sites.
Hi,

thanks for your I18N plugin and the different functionality it provides!

I have a question about the breadcrumbs: on my start page, "Start » Start" is shown which is undesirable for me. How can I circumevent this? I'm no programmer, but willing and able to edit the plugin. The start page is a special case it seems.

Keep up the good work!
polyfragmented Wrote:I have a question about the breadcrumbs: on my start page, "Start » Start" is shown which is undesirable for me. How can I circumevent this? I'm no programmer, but willing and able to edit the plugin. The start page is a special case it seems.

In your template you can add the slug name of your current page as class in a "content"-div like follows:

Code:
<div id="content" class="<?php echo return_page_slug(); ?>">
    <div class="breadcrumbs">
      <a href="<?php echo find_url('index',null); ?>">home</a>
      <?php get_i18n_breadcrumbs(return_page_slug()); ?>
    </div>
    <h1 id="pagetitle"><?php get_page_title(); ?></h1>
    <?php get_page_content(); ?>
  </div>

Then you can add a CSS-rule in your css file that hides the breadcrumbs on the index page:

Code:
#content.index div.breadcrumbs {
  display: none;
}

You can use the same approach to e.g. make the font on your legal info ("Impressum") page smaller, etc.
I18N, I18N Search, I18N Gallery, I18N Special Pages - essential plugins for multi-language sites.
An alternative solution is this:

Code:
    <a href="<?php echo find_url('index',null); ?>">Home</a>
    <?php
    if (return_page_slug()=='index')
       echo " ";
    else
     <?php get_i18n_breadcrumbs(return_page_slug()); ?>
    ?>