Posts: 10
Threads: 5
Joined: Jun 2011
2011-07-20, 02:08:03
(This post was last modified: 2011-07-20, 02:09:37 by rehearsalroom1.)
Hi,
I want to create a custom plugin which works like this
Admin :
1. Click on add profile
2. Fill the form
3. Save [ Save into Mysql database]
Front End :
I want to populate the data on front end
Problem:
How should i create a custom plugin for the new version of getsimple... is there any tutorial guide or a post.
1. I edited the sidebarfile in admin template,
2. Added the menu i wanted to and uploaded my php file inking into the sidebar anchor tag but when i click the link ...... it shows me 404 error saying this page does not found.
Please let me know how i can create a plugin stated above with admin panel because population of data will not be a problem for me i think so.
Looking forward to hear from Admin or any other expert from the forum...
Thanks
Posts: 407
Threads: 22
Joined: Aug 2010
harshalone Wrote:Hi,
I want to create a custom plugin which works like this
Admin :
1. Click on add profile
2. Fill the form
3. Save [ Save into Mysql database]
Front End :
I want to populate the data on front end
Problem:
How should i create a custom plugin for the new version of getsimple... is there any tutorial guide or a post.
1. I edited the sidebarfile in admin template,
2. Added the menu i wanted to and uploaded my php file inking into the sidebar anchor tag but when i click the link ...... it shows me 404 error saying this page does not found.
Please let me know how i can create a plugin stated above with admin panel because population of data will not be a problem for me i think so.
Looking forward to hear from Admin or any other expert from the forum...
Thanks
hi there. have you looked at
http://get-simple.info/wiki/plugins:creation
It is good starting point
Wiki can help allot.
Stopped developing on GS Plugins. Anybody welcome to take the projects over. Thanks for all the support all.
Posts: 10
Threads: 5
Joined: Jun 2011
dominionit Wrote:harshalone Wrote:Hi,
I want to create a custom plugin which works like this
Admin :
1. Click on add profile
2. Fill the form
3. Save [ Save into Mysql database]
Front End :
I want to populate the data on front end
Problem:
How should i create a custom plugin for the new version of getsimple... is there any tutorial guide or a post.
1. I edited the sidebarfile in admin template,
2. Added the menu i wanted to and uploaded my php file inking into the sidebar anchor tag but when i click the link ...... it shows me 404 error saying this page does not found.
Please let me know how i can create a plugin stated above with admin panel because population of data will not be a problem for me i think so.
Looking forward to hear from Admin or any other expert from the forum...
Thanks
hi there. have you looked at
http://get-simple.info/wiki/plugins:creation
It is good starting point
Wiki can help allot.
Thanks now i can out put in front end what ever i want but that does not resolve my whole problem
where i can find something which teach me how i can create a menu in admin panel ex Add Event
and then when i click on it a form needs to open like new page form opens in admin panel and then when i fill it i want to save it to mysql database
Thanks
Posts: 2,928
Threads: 195
Joined: Feb 2011
the best way is always to study how others do it, so you could check / read other plugins
the second suggestion is: to be patient, to try and try again, until it works, I notice that self-learning is the best helper
and you have a good start with the plugin-tips in the wiki plus the existing plugins
the i18n-gallery uses a loadtab.php and other plugins do the same to open a tab in the menu
Cheers, and good results!
Posts: 407
Threads: 22
Joined: Aug 2010
Stopped developing on GS Plugins. Anybody welcome to take the projects over. Thanks for all the support all.
Posts: 10
Threads: 5
Joined: Jun 2011
now i am ablt to create a side bar menu with :
Code:
add_action('pages-sidebar','createSideMenu',array($thisfile,'Create Event'));
but now i need to know how i can open a form there [Admin >> pages >> Create Event ] so that we can fill it and save into the database.
Posts: 407
Threads: 22
Joined: Aug 2010
In the part where you register your component
Code:
# register plugin
register_plugin(
$thisfile, # ID of plugin, should be filename minus php
'Multisite Plugin', # Title of plugin
'0.1', # Version of plugin
'Johannes Pretorius', # Author of plugin
'http://www.dominion-it.co.za/', # Author URL
'Can Administer and Display multiple sites from one admin section.', # Plugin Description
'plugins', # Page type of plugin
'simple_events_createevent' # Function that displays content
);
'simple_events_createevent' # Function that displays content
this function is the one that gets called when they click on your Event side menu.
thus write a function in your plugin
Code:
function simple_events_createevent(){
echo "Hallo world";
}
and this is where you can add your form and logic.
Stopped developing on GS Plugins. Anybody welcome to take the projects over. Thanks for all the support all.
Posts: 10
Threads: 5
Joined: Jun 2011
Thanks for share now i can create a form but i saw a problem doing this which is it hides the side bar menu and the class from the page which shows we are inside page ....
To understand what i want to say please have a look into the attached pic here :
http://optter.com/sc/error/
Thanks
Posts: 407
Threads: 22
Joined: Aug 2010
harshalone Wrote:Thanks for share now i can create a form but i saw a problem doing this which is it hides the side bar menu and the class from the page which shows we are inside page ....
To understand what i want to say please have a look into the attached pic here :
http://optter.com/sc/error/
Thanks
Look at your error log file, enable debug
http://get-simple.info/wiki/config:gsconfig?s[]=debug
and
http://get-simple.info/forum/topic/937/a...ebug-mode/
I think your code is breaking and then the whole script stops.
Stopped developing on GS Plugins. Anybody welcome to take the projects over. Thanks for all the support all.