Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
i18n second language
hi

I am a newbie to
sorry for some reason only the first few words of my post were uploaded, here is a summary of my intended post.

I have just installed "Gest-Simple" and the i18n plug in. I am having problems with page creation and positioning. I cannot toggle or move the pages in the page management tab.

My my page editing / page management tabs look nothing like the screen shots in the following post:
http://get-simple.info/forum/topic/1351/...efinition/

I want a 2 language web site, Polish / English with Polish as the default language. There will be 2 or 3 times as many pages as on the English side, and I want the site to open on a Polish language page.

I have tried a number of templates and none of them show the menu as intended or the number of pages I have listed in the page management tab. I have put the get_i18n_nav and component lines in all the templates I have tried, but it seems to make no difference.

any ideas ??

Alan

I hope this post works this time !!
alanek Wrote:I have just installed "Gest-Simple" and the i18n plug in. I am having problems with page creation and positioning. I cannot toggle or move the pages in the page management tab.

I do not understand. The I18N plugin offers two additional admin pages:
  • Pages / View all Pages (I18N), which will provide side by side view of all languages
  • Pages / Edit Navigation Structure, which allows you to order the pages and toggle, if they should show in the menu or not

alanek Wrote:My my page editing / page management tabs look nothing like the screen shots in the following post:
http://get-simple.info/forum/topic/1351/...efinition/

... nothing like ... is a bit unspecific. What is the problem? Maybe upload a screenshot and mark the problem?