Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New Member Introduction
Hello everybody,

I'm new here and would like to introduce myself. My name's Philip and I'm from Maine, USA.

I've recently discovered GS and after looking around it seems to be exactly what I'm looking for. I'm a freelance web designer/developer and I've been frustrated by the way other CMS's try to do everything under the sun. About half of my clients don't need advanced features, they just need a simple site with the ability to update it themselves. I agree with the mission statement and appreciate the focus on aesthetics.

Anyway, I look forward to learning more about GS, and participating in the community. Over time, I hope to release my own themes and/or plugins for GS.
filupn Wrote:Hello everybody,

I'm new here and would like to introduce myself. My name's Philip and I'm from Maine, USA.

I've recently discovered GS and after looking around it seems to be exactly what I'm looking for. I'm a freelance web designer/developer and I've been frustrated by the way other CMS's try to do everything under the sun. About half of my clients don't need advanced features, they just need a simple site with the ability to update it themselves. I agree with the mission statement and appreciate the focus on aesthetics.

Anyway, I look forward to learning more about GS, and participating in the community. Over time, I hope to release my own themes and/or plugins for GS.

Welcome to the community!
The simplicity is the best thing about getsimple. It has all the basics included and easy to use/install plugins to handle the more advanced needs.

I am sure you will love it and I look forwarded to seeing your future plugins!
Hi and welcome. See you around Smile
This was a great introduction i must day. I look forward to seeing you around the community!
- Chris
Thanks for using GetSimple! - Download

Please do not email me directly for help regarding GetSimple. Please post all your questions/problems in the forum!