Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Another Internal server error
Good afternoon everyone,

Thank you for ready this message. I am still new in GetSimple, I am not a total newbie but can be slow sometimes Wink

Here is my problem and before coming to you, I searched everywhere in this forum and on the internet for help or similar problems. Don't hesitate to just spank me with a RTFM ! if the answer is somewhere else!

The website is hosted on OVH currently. After a clean migration from my xampp localhost to ovh following the wikis instructions, I end up with :
- All admin pages working fine, page creations etc..
- All healthcheck on the green

BUT no pages shown, only the " 500 Internal server error".

So following what I have found on the internet, I concluded it is a .htaccess problem.
The website is in the directory called /www/ on the hosting

I tried according to my research:
- change the rewritebase / to rewritebase /www or rewritebase /www/
- comment "Options -Indexes"
- no .htaccess at all
- comment all the lines begining by rewritebase

I also setted all the website to CHMOD 755 ( just to give it a shot you never know )

Then I did a simple install of getsimple v3 without any of my content and still the same problem. Admin pages are fine and the website won't show.

I have send a message to the hosting company, and waiting for an answer and help on this one. It seems I have no more inspiration on where to start for a new research.

Maybe one of you can have some idea on the subject ? Did you run accross a similar issue ? Maybe I just looked completly in the wrong direction...

Thanks for your help, here is a copy of my .htaccess if it can be of any help:

AddDefaultCharset UTF-8
Options -Indexes

# blocks direct access to the XML files - they hold all the data!
<Files ~ "\.xml$">
Order allow,deny
Deny from all
Satisfy All
</Files>
<Files sitemap.xml>
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
Satisfy All
</Files>

RewriteEngine on