Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Cannot edit empty page title
I am new to get simple cms.

I wanted to have the exact same formatting for the header and a new line... so I decided to leave the "Page Title" blank. (I'm sure there's a better way to do this, but that's not the point).

So when I try to enter that page (the only page I currently have), I can't click on the page title because it's blank. Screenshot attached.

Someone have a workaround for this?
Open this in your browser:

YOURSITE/admin/edit.php?id=index

I presume it is the index page as it is the only one in the list.

(If it was another page, you should change 'index' by the page slug.)
Johnpecan Wrote:I am new to get simple cms.

I wanted to have the exact same formatting for the header and a new line... so I decided to leave the "Page Title" blank. (I'm sure there's a better way to do this, but that's not the point).

So when I try to enter that page (the only page I currently have), I can't click on the page title because it's blank. Screenshot attached.

Someone have a workaround for this?

... i recently uploaded a tutorial which might help you out in the future in the very question of creating titles, primarily using HTML5.
http://eatons.net/tutorials/
Johnpecan Wrote:(I'm sure there's a better way to do this, but that's not the point).
To leave out the title is no good way, as you cannot create a page without a title and have a correct working page

your screenshot does not really help as we do not see which template you are using

yes, you can change the formatting of the title in your template, by editing the CSS

title in <h1> is necessary for SEO, but you can define the font-size of the title in <h1> with CSS

I am sure eaton's tutorial will help you out
|--

Das deutschsprachige GetSimple-(Unter-)Forum:   http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=18