Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Setting up GS on pagodabox.com
Anyone had any luck with this? I have been playing with Boxfile configurations for two days now. What non data/admin files need to be consider read/write? If I can get this to work I can move both of my business sites over to a way cheaper and git deployable host.

I had no problem deploying on github pages, but this Boxfile bit is a bit of a different beast.
Quote:Before explaining all the possible configurations, please note that our infrastructure uses Apache. We recognize and read .htaccess files where much of your app's configuration takes place.

Why is a boxfile needed ?
What doesn't work ?
NEW: SA Admin Toolbar Plugin | View All My Plugins
- Shawn A aka Tablatronix
This is my first time deploying GS not off of FTP. I'm trying out a new host. In essence with ftp I could chmod my files to make them writeable. A Boxfile would be needed in this situation to make writeable directories.

Here is the documentation on the Boxfile: http://help.pagodabox.com/customer/porta...les/175475

Here is what I would normally chmod, so I'm just adding them as writeable on the Boxfile instead:

web1:
name: GetSimple
shared_writable_dirs:
- /backup
- /data
- /admin
- /theme

I would remove /admin after install so it could auto remove install, and setup files respectively. However I get 404'd when I go to try to /admin/install.php manually.

When I visit the target root of the file I get this:
Warning: include(admin/inc/common.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/index.php on line 34 Warning: include(): Failed opening 'admin/inc/common.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php-5.3.8/php') in /var/www/index.php on line 34 Fatal error: Call to undefined function exec_action() in /var/www/index.php on line 37

I tried including a default version of PHP into the Boxfile.