Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What do people do for a living?
How many of you on here do web dev, coding/programming and online marketing for a living and how many are you do it for fun?

Me ive been doing web dev and seo professionally for about 3 years now, love my love job but it has its moments. I love contributing open source projects such as GetSimple in my spare time, it sharpens the skills and stops me killing myself of boredom lol.
Visit my website www.sitebee.co.uk.
I made website conception and realisation for nearly 20 years, one client for more than 15 years...

now I am off, and continue to do webworking for fun and for cultural websites which need a good web presence...

so I would say: 50% professional (from 1995 to 2012) and 50% fun from 2013 to 2028 ;=)

but I must admit: I do no webwork because of boredom, that is a feeling which I do not know, I better should say I neglect other subjects, topics because of webwork ;=)
|--

Das deutschsprachige GetSimple-(Unter-)Forum:   http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=18
sitebee can you guve us some direction to implementing in-core SEO tools ?

I am a IT office manager in RL with emphasis in electronic door security and card access systems and POS systems, with some contract programming on the side in the game industry.

The rest of the time I have been fiddling with everything from small electronics, 3d modeling, graphic design and programming for 10+ years. And on the other RL side, gardening and home improvement.
NEW: SA Admin Toolbar Plugin | View All My Plugins
- Shawn A aka Tablatronix
Unemployed sadly due to lake of work in my area Sad.

However, I have started trying to figure out web design and have been for 2-3 years now. Currently making a e-commerce cupcake site and 2 other sites using (of course) GetSimple.

I like to mess around with tweaking computers, laptops and my nitro buggy though Big Grin