Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Search Plugin
Waow! Works, thanks
Thanks for this plugin.

I'm gettting a non-fatal PHP error 'Notice: Undefined variable: outputlist ... in gs_search.php on line 50' at the beginning of the search page's output.

The line is this:
$outputlist .= '<ul id="serp_list">';

Perhaps my host server uses a stricter version of PHP. Can I work around this by initialising $outputlist in the line above, perhaps by:
$outputlist = ""; ?

[EDIT] Later: I changed the line 50 to a straight initialisation rather than a concatenation and it seems to work fine now.

Thanks,
Nick
hello, excuse my English.
Nice plugin ... thanks.
Works for my needs ... Thank you!
Hello NickC .... can you explain this further?

I am still a bit of a novice when it comes to PHP and I am receiving the same error message when debug mode is on. Thank you. Much appreciated! Smile

NickC Wrote:Thanks for this plugin.

I'm gettting a non-fatal PHP error 'Notice: Undefined variable: outputlist ... in gs_search.php on line 50' at the beginning of the search page's output.

The line is this:

Perhaps my host server uses a stricter version of PHP. Can I work around this by initialising $outputlist in the line above, perhaps by:
$outputlist = ""; ?

[EDIT] Later: I changed the line 50 to a straight initialisation rather than a concatenation and it seems to work fine now.

Thanks,
Nick
simpledeconstruction Wrote:Hello NickC .... can you explain this further?

I am still a bit of a novice when it comes to PHP and I am receiving the same error message when debug mode is on. Thank you. Much appreciated! Smile

Just a warning that I haven't tested it, but with a quick read through the source code it seems to make sense.

Change line 50 ( or near abouts ) from:
to:
$outputlist = '<ul id="serp_list">';
by removing the dot before the = sign.

'.=' is the concatenation assignment operator, e.g. $a .= $b means $a = $a . $b