Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
QUESTION html form with post method
Hello and sorry for the Smile simple Smile question. I am a newbie so ... Can anyone suggest me how to create my own form? I have code :
Code:
<form id="form" name="form_name" action="#" method="POST">
<input type=radio name="sth" value=1 >1 <br>
<input type=radio name="sth" value=2 >2 <br>
<input type=radio name="sth" value=3 >3 <br>
<input type=submit value="GO 1" onclick="document.getElementById('form').action='go1.php';" >
<input type=submit value="GO 2" onclick="document.getElementById('form').action='go2.php';" >
And how to create go1.php and go2.php files in GS ?
Where can I use '$_POST['sth']' in GS?
Do I have to create a plugin?
Any ideas, tutorials or manual guides ?

Thx
ok ... i think i have found...
Custom URL (Slug) + exec-php
I am having a problem along these lines, I have a simple contact form on my website that I am unable to process as when I submit it the $_POST array is empty. Here is the code for the form
Code:
<form action="<?php echo htmlspecialchars($_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] . "?id=" . return_page_slug()); ?>" enctype="text/plain" method="post">
    Name: <input type="text" name="name"><br>
    E-mail: <input type="text" name="email"><br>
    Comment: <input type="text" name="comment"><br>
    <input type="submit">
</form>