Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Introduction!
Hello guys! My name is Tony, I'm a freelance developer / Artist and I love GetSimple! I frequently build sites for musicians and have dabbled in other cms systems like joomla and communitybuider but they end up too bulky. GS is just what I've been looking for.

I'd like to contribute and help out with GS but I'm not a hardcore coder I'm more of a designer but what I will do is post some of my creations using GS . Thank you!

T
Hello Tony, nice to meet you, i just joined today, enjoy our stay
Hi,

I don't see an introduction stickie...

I just wanted to say hi. I'm brand new to GetSimple. I just downloaded the latest RC and plan to explore it using MAMP. I'm brand new to PHP, as well. I just started a beginner PHP course at lynda.com. I'm also enrolled as a part time student in the Bachelor of Science program for Web Design and Interactive Media at the Art Institute of Pittsburgh. I'm just starting my sophomore year.

Awhile back, I had a webhosted WordPress installation hacked. And, the experience has really opened my eyes. I read that the Fantastico installer might have been part of the problem. I completely deleted the site, and have been reinstalling things manually.

I've been trying to learn as much as I can about being more secure, but the whole experience has made me skittish. I still have a 503 lock on the door, something I learned about after I was hacked. I've been trying to get a handle on robots, cross scripting, injections and htaccess, and that lead me to trying to figure out Apache (I was and am still completely lost) which has lead me to learning how to use UNIX. Which is where I'm at, now.