Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
QUESTION How to install CKEditor
I'm very new in using GetSimple, but I think it's somewhat complicated.

So I would like to try it with help of CKEditor, which I've downloaded to my computer, but now my problem is that I can't figure out how to upload it into my site/admin.
I read somewhere that I should Upload it to my Plugin tab, which I've tried to, but it doesn't appear there.

Doing it all wrong I'm sure, but would someone be kind to lead me onto the right path? Huh
(2016-03-29, 16:28:16)Hoirup Wrote: So I would like to try it with help of CKEditor, which I've downloaded to my computer, but now my problem is that I can't figure out how to upload it into my site/admin.

Ckeditor is already part of GS, there is nothing to do Smile

FYI, GS is probably the simplest full featured CMS you will find! Like any other computer program that is relatively powerful, there will be a learning curve of a few weeks. It's like learning to drive a car, it just can't be done in a day or two...
Thanks,
jwzumwalt
(\__/)
(='.'=)
(")_(")
(2016-03-29, 19:54:03)jwzumwalt Wrote:
(2016-03-29, 16:28:16)Hoirup Wrote: So I would like to try it with help of CKEditor, which I've downloaded to my computer, but now my problem is that I can't figure out how to upload it into my site/admin.

Ckeditor is already part of GS, there is nothing to do Smile

FYI, GS is probably the simplest full featured CMS you will find! Like any other computer program that is relatively powerful, there will be a learning curve of a few weeks. It's like learning to drive a car, it just can't be done in a day or two...
Thanks for your promt reply about CKEditor.
Already in GS you say, but then I ask: how do I open it? All I see is the normal GS editor, not the more rich CK.
BTW my present problem is to make a copy-paste of a pdf file into my webpage. Sounds simple? Well, GS won't let me do that! While it seems, from screenshots, that CKE will do that...