Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
QUESTION How to use function from plugin in theme?
Exclamation 
Hey guys I am fairly new to GetSimple and have been given the task of doing some updates/changes to a site made on GetSimple by a previous person. I am struggling with this particular task: the plugins lists out some things that were added via admin. Then when a person clicks 'view details' on a given item in the frontend it previously took you to another page where the relevant details are shown via url parameters.

But, what I want to do is when the view details is clicked a modal pops up with the details, I have got the id passing into the modal, now how could I call a function in the plugin that is responsible for the details ?

Code for listing out the jobs:
Code:
function include_jobs(){
    global $jobs_list;
    $jobs_list = read_jobs_from_file();

if (count($jobs_list) > 0){
        echo("<div class='panel-group'>");
        for ($iterator = 0; $iterator < count($jobs_list); $iterator++){
            $jobs = $jobs_list[$iterator];        
            ?>    
   <div class="panel panel-default">
     <div class="panel-heading">
       <h4 class="panel-title">
         <a data-toggle="collapse" href="<?php echo "#".$jobs['jobID'];?>"><?php echo $jobs['title'];?></a>
       </h4>
     </div>
     <div id="<?php echo $jobs['jobID'];?>" class="panel-collapse collapse">
       <div class="panel-body"><div><?php echo $jobs['salary'];?></div><div><?php echo $jobs['location'];?></div></div>
       <div class="panel-footer"><a class="job-apply-button" href="#job-description" data-id="<?php echo $jobs['jobID'];?>" data-toggle="modal" title="">
                        <span>View job details</span>
                    </a></div>
     </div>
   </div>
            <?
        }
        echo("</div>");
    }

}

Code for include the details:
Code:
function include_job_details(){

global $jobs_list;
    $jobs_list = read_jobs_from_file();

//find the job details to output