Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Multiple Layouts
Please excuse me if this is the not the correct forum for this question...it seemed to make the most sense. I am new to GS and I am loving it for my clients with smaller sites. However, I have a question on how to apply different layouts within a theme. For instance, my client would like to have a three column laout on the home page, two column on other pages, and the option to have special layout for a gallery.

In other CMS's I've worked in there has been a option to select a layout on a per page basis. Is that possible with GS? If so, where would I find information on how to implement this feature.
I was so excited to find getsimple as its fantastic but like you wanted more features for data entry and found the myriad of plugins spent a full day or two just for testing ,, what worked and what did not... drove me insane

We HAVE COMPLETED CODING a two column layout with ability to edit the 2 columns from the normal data entry with either a 2 column and or a single column - layout on any page with different content! using the sidebar through components you can get 3 column, but I don't like it and may do a real 3 column later. If you of ACTUALLY need a real 3 column we could provide for a coding fee.
see site here http://getsimplehosting.com/sidebarmagic/

You can have 2 columns now, but its the same data on every page, for the sidebar using the getsimple coding. Ours is actual data entry from the page edit, not a component entry!

The gallery will be no problem as either a 2 column or single column. The code is about one week away from completion and will include for theme pages : a poll page, a gallery page, a mini blog, a events page, a shopping cart and more! All available as pages and just and click and done, no tedious installs of plugins etc......