GetSimple Support Forum
'GSEDITORTOOL', '' - Printable Version

+- GetSimple Support Forum (http://get-simple.info/forums)
+-- Forum: GetSimple (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Developer Discussions (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Thread: 'GSEDITORTOOL', '' (/showthread.php?tid=11011)



'GSEDITORTOOL', '' - datiswous - 2019-07-05

I made a weird discovery today:

To set the predifined advanced toolbar, you set in gsconfig.php:

Code:
#WYSIWYG toolbars (advanced, basic or [custom config])
define('GSEDITORTOOL', 'advanced');

If you type nothing in the place of advanced

Code:
#WYSIWYG toolbars (advanced, basic or [custom config])
define('GSEDITORTOOL', '');

, you get a toolbar with every plugin enabled and no theme aplied to the buttons. I guess it's a nice overview of the max default toolbar buttons installed.


RE: 'GSEDITORTOOL', '' - shawn_a - 2019-07-09

Should be the same as full


RE: 'GSEDITORTOOL', '' - zekoolweb - 2021-12-15

(2019-07-09, 12:15:20)shawn_a Wrote: Should be the same as full

Hello guys,

How can i use my own custom toolbar (+extraPlugins) with Components ?

Help please


RE: 'GSEDITORTOOL', '' - Oleg06 - 2021-12-15

(2021-12-15, 17:12:34)zekoolweb Wrote:
(2019-07-09, 12:15:20)shawn_a Wrote: Should be the same as full

Hello guys,

How can i use my own custom toolbar (+extraPlugins) with Components ?

Help please

I am using code like this in the file gsconfig.php
Code:
# WYSIWYG toolbars (custom config)
define('GSEDITOROPTIONS', "basicEntities:true,extraPlugins:'nbsp,youtube,html5audio,video,wenzgmap,codesnippet,codemirror,oembed'");
define('GSEDITORTOOL', "['Bold','Italic','Underline','Strike','Subscript','Superscript','NumberedList','BulletedList','JustifyCenter','JustifyRight','JustifyBlock','HorizontalRule','Table','Link','Unlink','Anchor','Image','Blockquote','CreateDiv','PasteFromWord','Undo','Redo'],'/',['Styles','Format','FontSize','TextColor','BGColor','oembed','Video','Html5audio','Iframe','wenzgmap','CodeSnippet','RemoveFormat','Source']");



RE: 'GSEDITORTOOL', '' - zekoolweb - 2021-12-15

Thanks Oleg6, me too, but my question is more about component.
I know how to setup this gsconfig.php file, but what is unknown is :
"how to apply this Ckeditor configuration to Components" ?

Here is what i added into Ckeditor "config.js" (\admin\template\js\ckeditor\config.js)

config.toolbar_custom = [
[
"Uploadcare",
"Source",
],
];

this is for defining my custom toolbar for using Uploadcare (http://get-simple.info/extend/plugin/uploadcare-file-upload-and-edit-on-the-fly/1280/).

But then what would it take to have a parameter which allow to set :

1/ enable ckeditor onto components ?
2/ set a custom toolbar ?


RE: 'GSEDITORTOOL', '' - multicolor - 2021-12-16

(2021-12-15, 22:47:43)zekoolweb Wrote: Thanks Oleg6, me too, but my question is more about component.
I know how to setup this gsconfig.php file, but what is unknown is :
"how to apply this Ckeditor configuration to Components" ?

Here is what i added into Ckeditor "config.js" (\admin\template\js\ckeditor\config.js)

config.toolbar_custom = [
        [
"Uploadcare",
"Source",
        ],
    ];

this is for defining my custom toolbar for using Uploadcare (http://get-simple.info/extend/plugin/uploadcare-file-upload-and-edit-on-the-fly/1280/).

But then what would it take to have a parameter which allow to set :

1/ enable ckeditor onto components ?
2/ set a custom toolbar ?


hi


you tried my plugin? http://get-simple.info/extend/plugin/components-wysywig/1269/ @zekoolweb this add ckeditor with all extra plugins on components maybe this can help you

if you want create custom toolbar you must edit component-wysywig.js

on toolbar section
and edit toolbar section
Code:
,toolbar: [["Cut","Copy","Paste","PasteFromWord","-","Undo","Redo","Find","Replace","-","SelectAll"],["Bold","Italic","Underline","NumberedList","BulletedList","JustifyLeft","JustifyCenter","JustifyRight","JustifyBlock","Table","TextColor","BGColor","Link","Unlink","Image","RemoveFormat","Source"],"\/",["Styles","Format","Font","FontSize","Undo","Redo","Maximize"],["Templates","AddCMSGrid","AddCMSGridRow","DeleteCMSGridRow","ExpandCMSColLeft","ExpandCMSColRight","SwapCMSCols"],["Iframe","ckawesome","oembed","simplebutton","ckeditor-gwf-plugin","spacingsliders","easycontact"]]                    ,extraPlugins:'cmsgrid,ckawesome,colorbutton,oembed,simplebutton,spacingsliders,easycontact'

like example, off course you use own plugins and what do you want add.


question? go to my discord about my plugins
https://discord.gg/9Sb8fUeyVc