GetSimple Support Forum
Location of constructor for head meta data ? - Printable Version

+- GetSimple Support Forum (http://get-simple.info/forums)
+-- Forum: GetSimple (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Developer Discussions (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Thread: Location of constructor for head meta data ? (/showthread.php?tid=16575)



Location of constructor for head meta data ? - Bolkonskij - 2022-01-19

Hey guys,

quick question: looking for the constructor for the meta data in the <head> like meta description, canonical tag etc. (the stuff that gets called by get_header() )

I've been searching for 15 minutes now but apparently I'm blind. Where is it located?


RE: Location of constructor for head meta data ? - smdp-1971 - 2022-01-19

(2022-01-19, 00:27:59)Bolkonskij Wrote: Hey guys,

quick question: looking for the constructor for the meta data in the <head> like meta description, canonical tag etc. (the stuff that gets called by get_header() )

I've been searching for 15 minutes now but apparently I'm blind. Where is it located?

admin/inc/theme_functions.php
line 263. -> function get_header($full=true)


RE: Location of constructor for head meta data ? - Oleg06 - 2022-01-19

(2022-01-19, 00:27:59)Bolkonskij Wrote: Hey guys,

quick question: looking for the constructor for the meta data in the <head> like meta description, canonical tag etc. (the stuff that gets called by get_header() )

I've been searching for 15 minutes now but apparently I'm blind. Where is it located?

Use the I18N plugin. It helps to manipulate meta tags.
Code:
<?php function_exists('get_i18n_header') ? get_i18n_header(true,array('generator', 'canonical', 'keywords', 'description')) : get_header(); ?>



RE: Location of constructor for head meta data ? - Bolkonskij - 2022-01-21

Thanks both of you for answering, especially smdp-1971 - that was exactly the code line I was missing.

@Oleg06 good suggestion, but doesn't help me. I needed to change the syntax to HTML 3.2, because that's what my page is coded in for maximum retro browser compatibility. Since HTML 3 didn't know any self-closing tags, I had to change the /> to a simple > to pass the validator. Yeah, VERY specific problem, i know ;-)