The following warnings occurred: | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Warning [2] Undefined array key "allowautourl" - Line: 584 - File: inc/class_parser.php PHP 8.1.31 (Linux)
|
Display components in specific page only. - Printable Version +- GetSimple Support Forum (http://get-simple.info/forums) +-- Forum: GetSimple (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3) +--- Forum: General Questions and Problems (http://get-simple.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=16) +--- Thread: Display components in specific page only. (/showthread.php?tid=2731) |
Display components in specific page only. - JoeyDown - 2012-02-09 Hello, How could I make some components display in only some pages instead of all? Thanks. Display components in specific page only. - Carlos - 2012-02-09 You can insert in your template something like: Code: <?php if (return_page_slug()=='thatpage') get_component('thatcomponent'); ?> ...Or you could use the DynPages plugin. Display components in specific page only. - JoeyDown - 2012-02-09 Thank you but I want the components to be on the sidebar, plus I have a lot of pages in my website. Display components in specific page only. - Carlos - 2012-02-09 If you give every component the same id as their corresponding page slugs, you can insert this in the sidebar: Code: <?php get_component(return_page_slug()); ?> Display components in specific page only. - JoeyDown - 2012-02-09 I want to have one conponent for like twenty pages. Display components in specific page only. - Carlos - 2012-02-09 Do those pages have something in common? (same parent page, or some string in the page slug, ...) If not, something like Code: <?php Display components in specific page only. - JoeyDown - 2012-02-09 Thank you. Same parent actually. Display components in specific page only. - Carlos - 2012-02-09 Then it's easier: Code: <?php if (get_parent(0)=='parentpage') get_component('componentname'); ?> Display components in specific page only. - JoeyDown - 2012-02-09 Great, thanks. I figured it out and worked perfectly!! Display components in specific page only. - leonku - 2012-02-16 my question to this topic is that how would i have a topic header in the sidebar identified as per page then the content that i want in that sidebar ? Display components in specific page only. - JoeyDown - 2012-02-16 leonku Wrote:my question to this topic is that how would i have a topic header in the sidebar identified as per page then the content that i want in that sidebar ?If I understood what you're asking, get the Exec-PHP plugin and put this in the sidebar component. Code: <?php get_page_title(); ?> |