Posts: 11
Threads: 3
Joined: Jan 2011
Hello all.
Tell me please how to create a similar menu for the sidebar, as done here on this site
-->
http://www.lavellelaw.com/ ("Our Practice Groups")
Tried to make such a menu using the plug I18N, do not quit. ;(
Tell me which plugin should be used ?
Posts: 2,094
Threads: 54
Joined: Jan 2011
diosmedia Wrote:Hello all.
Tell me please how to create a similar menu for the sidebar, as done here on this site
--> http://www.lavellelaw.com/ ("Our Practice Groups")
You don't need a plugin. It's just a list of links, which you enter in your "Sidebar" component.
Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Jan 2011
2011-01-22, 06:53:08
(This post was last modified: 2011-01-22, 06:54:22 by lance129.)
Perhaps you want to show child pages in the sidebar what I also tried hard to find out how, but found rather easy programming it in the template (see
http://de.humanet.tk/about for the result) (plugin would be the more elegant place to do such a thing at, but this still works) (thanks to the useful page
"Theme: Template Tags"):
Code:
// get children in the array $childli
$childli=array();
foreach(menu_data() as $page){
if($page['parent_slug']==return_page_slug()){
$childli[$page['slug']]=$page['title'];
};
};
// create html-ul list of linked child pages in $men
if(array()<$childli){
$men=' <h2>'.return_page_title().'</h2><ul>';
foreach($childli as $chslug=>$chtitl){
$men.=('
<li><a href="'.$chslug.'">'.$chtitl.'</a></li>');
};
$men.='</ul>
';
}else{
$men ='';
};
Then add <?php echo($men);?> within the html-div element you styled as a sidebar.
Posts: 1,928
Threads: 88
Joined: Apr 2010
2011-01-22, 07:16:14
(This post was last modified: 2011-01-22, 07:17:49 by jhondavis.)
http://get-simple.info/forum/topic/770/g...rity-menu/
to create different menus on the site I use this one plug-in, the only drawback that I have to when you add pages and change the number of
top <ul id="top"><?php gbp_menu(return_page_slug(),1,5); ?></ul>
left <ul id="left"><?php gbp_menu(return_page_slug(),6,100); ?></ul>
need to add the numbers in the drop-down list in the menu
Posts: 11
Threads: 3
Joined: Jan 2011
Thank you all very much helped me.
Get-simple - Power!