Posts: 84
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2010
Hi,I've some problems after the installation,i don't understand how this cms must be used.I'm using this cms with easy php (the latest version) on windows 7 ultimate x64,the problem is the following: i've included functions.php in my site's index page (but copying the file in my site folder on the hdd) and i added only get_page_content() function but when i'm creating a new page from the cms and clicking view button on my index page appears a message: can't be use directly or a simil message
P.S: I'm sorry if in the post there are some errors but i'm not english
Posts: 972
Threads: 27
Joined: Aug 2009
How have you included functions.php? It should be in the same folder as your theme and GetSimple will automatically include it then.
Posts: 84
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2010
so,I don't have to write include("functions.php") in my site's index?
Posts: 972
Threads: 27
Joined: Aug 2009
No, just put the file in the theme’s directory and you’re set.
Posts: 84
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2010
I made a forward step,i copied my site folder in getsimple/theme and i renamed my site's index.php to template.php,after i have used getsimple and I have tried to view the default page,this time the function get_page_contet() worked but the page not loading the theme correctly
Posts: 84
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,848
Threads: 86
Joined: Aug 2009
can you give us a link to look at? Optionally, it would also be good to see the code for your theme's template.php
-
Chris
Thanks for using GetSimple! - Download
Please do not email me directly for help regarding GetSimple. Please post all your questions/problems in the forum!
Posts: 84
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2010
2010-03-29, 05:25:04
(This post was last modified: 2010-03-29, 05:26:57 by apelsinas.)
Code:
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />
<title>Harad's Home Page!!!</title>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="themes/css/global_styles.css">
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="themes/css/biobar_default.css">
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="themes/dragonage/default/css/corestyles.css">
<script src="themes/js/rollover.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<!-- <script src="themes/js/store/init.js" type="text/javascript"></script> -->
<script src="themes/js/window_openers.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<meta name="keywords" content="Videogiochi">
<meta name="Description" content="La soluzione per i Gamer">
</head>
<body>
<div id="maincol">
<img src="themes/dragonage/default/images/scroll_header_760x88.jpg" width="760" height="88" />
<center><img src="themes/dragonage/default/images/bannerblacksmith.jpg"></center>
<div id="buttons"><a href="http://harad.altervista.org/index.html"><img src="themes/dragonage/default/images/rnav_home_110x56.gif"></a></div>
<!-- SIDE COLUMN (sidebar) -->
<div id="sidecol">
<div class="papercol">
<img src="themes/dragonage/default/images/sidebar_paper_top_latestforumtopics_190x72.gif" width="190" height="72" alt="" class="paper-top" />
<ol>
<li>
</ol>
<img src="themes/dragonage/default/images/paper_bottom_largeendcap_190x60.gif" width="190" height="60" alt="" class="paper-endcap" />
</div>
<div class="wallpaper">
</div>
</div>
<!-- MIDDLE COLUMN -->
<div id="midcol">
<div id="navcol">
<div id="count">
<!-- Histats.com START -->
<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript">
var s_sid = 41895;var st_dominio = 4;
var cimg = 406;var cwi =165;var che =100;
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript" src="http://s10.histats.com/js9.js"></script>
<noscript><a href="http://www.histats.com/it/" target="_blank">
<img src="http://s4.histats.com/stats/0.gif?41895&1" alt="javascript hit counter" border="0"></a>
</noscript>
<!-- Histats.com END -->
<div id="firefox">
<!-- Firefox -->
<a href='http://www.mozilla.com?from=sfx&uid=0&t=561'><img src='http://sfx-images.mozilla.org/firefox/3.6/125x125.png' alt='Spread Firefox Affiliate Button' border='0' /></a></div>
<div id="facebook"><script type="text/javascript" src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/it_IT"></script><script type="text/javascript">FB.init("31ebf4520bb388d1b8e02dddfc71b251");</script><fb:fan profile_id="321623289033" stream="0" connections="8" logobar="1" width="280"></fb:fan></div>
</div>
</div>
<div id="content">
[b]<?php
get_page_content();
?>[/b]
<?php
if (!$p_file = fopen("corpo.txt","r")) {
echo "Spiacente, non posso aprire il file miofile.txt";
} else {
while(!feof($p_file))
{
$linea = fgets($p_file, 255);
echo "$linea<BR>";
}
fclose($p_file);
}
?>
<a name="awards"></a>
</div>
</div>
<div id="foot">
<p>
<font color="white">Copyright © 2006-2010 </font><FONT COLOR="BLUE">Alessio</FONT><FONT COLOR="#ffa500">_</FONT><FONT COLOR="RED">roma™</FONT>
</p>
</div>
</div>
</body>
</html>
if you would see the page,can do it at
www.harad.altervista.org/index1.php
Posts: 1,108
Threads: 70
Joined: Aug 2009
ensure all links to external CSS/JS files include the path to the theme in them, e.g.
Code:
<link rel="stylesheet" href="<?php get_theme_url(); ?>/css/style.css" type="text/css" />
Code:
<script src="<?php get_theme_url(); ?>/js/yoursite.js" type="text/javascript" charset="utf-8"></script>
Also ensure all hardcoded local images src is set to
Code:
src="<?php get_theme_url(); ?>/path_to_your.jpg"
Posts: 972
Threads: 27
Joined: Aug 2009
You might want to take a look at
existing themes to see how they are build.
Posts: 84
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2010
Thank you!!! Now my site work correctly
P.S: if i want create more articles on the same page, Do i write <p> text of article </p> on the source of page?
Posts: 972
Threads: 27
Joined: Aug 2009
Alessio_roma Wrote:If i want create more articles on the same page, Do i write <p> text of article </p> on the source of page?
If you use the standard page editor it should automatically put P-elements around your paragraphs, so I don’t really know what you’re asking…
Posts: 84
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2010
I'm asking if there is a method for create an article on the select page as far as the magement of wordpress,are you understand?
Posts: 84
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2010
I'm sorry,now I have uploaded on my site ftp all files that the folder getsimple include but now there is this error:
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING, expecting T_OLD_FUNCTION or T_FUNCTION or T_VAR or '}' in /membri2/harad/admin/inc/basic.php on line 104
Posts: 972
Threads: 27
Joined: Aug 2009
Did you change anything in the GetSimple core? An error in basic.php should never happen.
Posts: 84
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2010
I'm sorry,i had not activated php5 on the host panel,now work correctly