Posts: 6
Threads: 5
Joined: Mar 2010
Hello
I have a problem when I try to save a page I get the following error :mad:
Invalid Referer
-------
Invalid Referer:
http://www.mywebsite.com.au/admin/edit.php?id=index
thanks in advance
Cheers
Posts: 1,108
Threads: 70
Joined: Aug 2009
I've already raised this with Chris , i think it migght be the same problem i'm having...
Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Apr 2010
I just did a fresh install and when I try to save pages I too get:
Invalid Referer
What am I doing wrong?
Posts: 6
Threads: 5
Joined: Mar 2010
2010-04-07, 13:51:16
(This post was last modified: 2010-04-07, 14:09:05 by adriantr.)
I don't know i have some website with getsimple and i dont have any problem.
I believe that it could be the server but im still looking for the solutions
What kind of server do u use ?
Cheers
Posts: 1,108
Threads: 70
Joined: Aug 2009
Chris has already fixed this in the latest SVN.
Just tested and working fine.
If cannot get the latest SVN version and want to fix this now change lines 21-29 in changedata.php to the following.
Code:
// check form referrer - needs siteurl and edit.php in it.
if (isset($_SERVER['HTTP_REFERER'])) {
if ( !(strpos(str_replace('http://www.', '', $SITEURL), $_SERVER['HTTP_REFERER']) === false) || !(strpos("edit.php", $_SERVER['HTTP_REFERER']) === false)) ){
echo "<b>Invalid Referer</b><br />-------<br />";
echo 'Invalid Referer: ' . $_SERVER['HTTP_REFERER'];
die;
}
}
Rgds,
Mike.
Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Apr 2010
This worked perfectly.
Thank you.
I think there is an extra ')' in the second if. Should read.
Code:
// check form referrer - needs siteurl and edit.php in it.
if (isset($_SERVER['HTTP_REFERER'])) {
if ( !(strpos(str_replace('http://www.', '', $SITEURL), $_SERVER['HTTP_REFERER']) === false) || !(strpos("edit.php", $_SERVER['HTTP_REFERER']) === false)) {
echo "<b>Invalid Referer</b><br />-------<br />";
echo 'Invalid Referer: ' . $_SERVER['HTTP_REFERER'];
die;
}
}
Posts: 6
Threads: 2
Joined: Mar 2010
I am also having the invalid referrer issue. I tried to change the code in changedata.php and my site went blank. Any thoughts?
Posts: 102
Threads: 10
Joined: Mar 2010
2010-04-17, 00:53:44
(This post was last modified: 2010-04-17, 00:54:29 by get-simple2.)
tnyse Wrote:I am also having the invalid referrer issue. I tried to change the code in changedata.php and my site went blank. Any thoughts?
Sounds like you need to change the permissions to the file, to 777, then save the changes and then put the permissions back to what they were.
Pete
Chefbyte Services
Posts: 6
Threads: 2
Joined: Mar 2010
chefbyte Wrote:tnyse Wrote:I am also having the invalid referrer issue. I tried to change the code in changedata.php and my site went blank. Any thoughts?
Sounds like you need to change the permissions to the file, to 777, then save the changes and then put the permissions back to what they were.
You were correct! Thank you sir!
Posts: 339
Threads: 27
Joined: Nov 2009
Post 6 has the correct solution for this issue.
I just ran across it today.
Posts: 1,848
Threads: 86
Joined: Aug 2009
This is fixed in the SVN now. Thanks!
-
Chris
Thanks for using GetSimple! - Download
Please do not email me directly for help regarding GetSimple. Please post all your questions/problems in the forum!
Posts: 9
Threads: 3
Joined: Mar 2010
2010-05-11, 19:59:28
(This post was last modified: 2010-05-11, 20:01:44 by nvcnvn.)
Using 2.01 and ran into this problem. Used #6 and problem was solved
No problem in IE8, Fx3.6, Chrome 4.1 on Win7
Problem was on IE7 (I believe XP, didn't check)
Posts: 6
Threads: 2
Joined: May 2010
2010-05-24, 23:06:12
(This post was last modified: 2010-05-24, 23:07:24 by smithywistern.)
Whenever I add a photo/URL and save the page, the "Opps! Page not found" text is displayed. I have made all three changes but nothing seems to fix it!
Posts: 6
Threads: 2
Joined: May 2010
Seems to be working A-okay now.