Posts: 10
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2010
2010-02-05, 13:06:03
(This post was last modified: 2010-02-05, 13:07:25 by adam.lakomy.)
I just want to have my clubs image logo across the top of the pages. In other CMSs I've replaced the header_bg.jpg with what I want but I don't know if that will work with GS. I'm sure it's super easy but for a newbie a suggestion would be much appreciated. Thanks!
BTW, I'm using the default template!
Posts: 1,848
Threads: 86
Joined: Aug 2009
You can edit the stylesheet of the default theme to replace .logo with the image and hide .tagline
-
Chris
Thanks for using GetSimple! - Download
Please do not email me directly for help regarding GetSimple. Please post all your questions/problems in the forum!
Posts: 10
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2010
Thanks Chris
I tried that but it seems it was resized and centered. I would like the full horizontal width of my browser used for the image.
This is what I used -
#header {
position:relative;
height: 200px;
margin: 0 auto;
background: url(images/bee1260x129.jpg) no-repeat top left;
}
How can I get it to be full horiz width?
Thanks
Tony
Posts: 20
Threads: 4
Joined: Mar 2010
tyee Wrote:Thanks Chris
I tried that but it seems it was resized and centered. I would like the full horizontal width of my browser used for the image.
This is what I used -
#header {
position:relative;
height: 200px;
margin: 0 auto;
background: url(images/bee1260x129.jpg) no-repeat top left;
}
How can I get it to be full horiz width?
Thanks
Tony
drop margin: 0 auto;
and add
width:100%;
maybe?
Posts: 1,204
Threads: 30
Joined: Jun 2010
add
background-size: 100%;
to header styles
Unfortunately this is a css3 property, and not all browsers will recognize it.
Addons: blue business theme, Online Visitors, Notepad
Posts: 2,928
Threads: 195
Joined: Feb 2011
your image seems to be 1260 width by 129 height, right?
and you say "your browser", you should think of "your monitor" and those of others.
So what with monitors which have bigger resolution, for example 1980 x ... ?
that's why the image should be centered with margin:auto
Webcontent is not like print-layout, it is not fixed with fixed size and fixed height etc.